Ratings based on 427 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Regina, SK Canada

A Haven

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Great front line staff.
Location: Didn't find much nearby. We needed to drive everywhere but we knew that before we got there.
I was dropping off my daughter for the start of her 4-year degree at Wagner College. The front staff was extremely helpful and empathic as I was feeling a bit sad/anxious about leaving my youngest in NYC. This left me feeling that if most New Yorkers were as friendly and helpful as the staff I was leaving my daughter in a pretty good place. We had arrived around noon and check-in is 3:00pm, so I asked if our rooms might be ready and they were. No muss no fuss. The rooms were comfortable. The breakfast on-site was quite reasonable. The WiFi was free. There was a shuttle to Staten Island Ferry. It was a great stay. I'm quite sure I'll be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel at a reasonable price

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: room
Cons: breakfast buffet is too expensive
It's close to the airport and it's clean, comfortable and convenience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The staff were friendly and efficient. The location was just right for our purpose.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando Florida area

Nice hotel,out of the New York busy paste!

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Pros: Relaxing and quiet stay in a busy city.
Cons: Liked it just the way it is. Will be my choice of stay when in the area.
Location: Close to Newark Airport, and new York City via major roadways, or relax on the Staten Island Ferry Boat on your ride to the lower Manhattan area.
Great stay in the New York area. Really nice extras offered at the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017
The hotel was very nice and so was the staff. It was very close to the hospital where I needed to go to! Perfect location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Good hotel for Staten Island

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: every thing
Cons: costly but you get what you pay for
Of the hotels I have stayed at in Staten Island this is the best. great staff and nice rooms. The restaurant was very good food and was moderately priced. This will be my go to hotel in SI
4 out of 5
by azezeh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Alexandra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Gregory

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by irving

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels