Ratings based on 449 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Cons: A free continental breakfast would be great.
The room was clean and comfortable. I would recommend it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overbooked and put in lesser hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Hotel was overbooked and they put me in a less quality hotel with no recompense.and no consideration. Staff was not helpful and I was just out of luck.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from staten island

Nice hotel. Bad room.

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Was given a handicap accessible room that smelled stale and there was a piece of broken glass on the floor. Room looked old and window faced a brick wall. The hotel was fully booked for the weekend so I guess we got the worst room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Stayed here 1 night and I will never stay again while in Staten Island. Was given a handicap accessible room without even asking me if I waa ok without a tub. The lights were burn out in the hallway when you walked in the room, had to call maintenance for that, he replaced 2 bulbs. Then we were woken up at 2am by maintenance asking us if our bathroom was leaking... Apparently, there was a leak above our room. Needless to say, we couldn't go back to sleep after being startled by the knocking and then how loud they were in the hallway afterwards. You would've thought it was 2pm, not 2am.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Like staying with family!!

Posted Oct 14, 2017
We were collected both promptly and as promised upon arrival by Billy, the hotel shuttle driver who drove us directly to the hotel. On route we enjoyed a lovely conversation where he also informed us of a few nice restaurants located off site. On arrival at the hotel, Kimberley checked us in with minimal hassle and whilst we waited a very short time for our room key (as we were checking in early), Richard the hotel owner came over personally to ensure that we were happy and were being looked after. A very ‘hands on’ approach to running the company.... I love that!! What really touched me was on arrival back at the hotel the following evening. I had informed the hotel that the purpose of our stay was leisure and that it was my partners birthday. On getting into our room, we found the management had placed a birthday cake including a birthday card signed by the hotel!! How awesome is that?!! During our entire stay, we simply couldn’t fault this fantastic hotel and the way it was run. We were made to feel like royalty by each and every member of staff, irrespective of what position they held. I would recommend this hotel to anyone in an instant, and shall choose no other place to stay the next time we visit New York. Thank you Richard, Kimberley and the entire Hilton Garden Inn team!!! First Class Service!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Potomac, MD

Really great

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Was in the area for a funeral. Very spacious. My elderly parents stayed with me so I slept on the hideaway bed which was comfortable. I called for a blanket and it was like a comedy show...seemed like housekeeping was at my door in 30 seconds. Very quiet. Went to breakfast buffet and waitress offered to fetch it for my mom who can't get around well. Because service was so good all around, I have to conclude the GM of the property is a very good leader.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Regina, SK Canada

A Haven

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Great front line staff.
Location: Didn't find much nearby. We needed to drive everywhere but we knew that before we got there.
I was dropping off my daughter for the start of her 4-year degree at Wagner College. The front staff was extremely helpful and empathic as I was feeling a bit sad/anxious about leaving my youngest in NYC. This left me feeling that if most New Yorkers were as friendly and helpful as the staff I was leaving my daughter in a pretty good place. We had arrived around noon and check-in is 3:00pm, so I asked if our rooms might be ready and they were. No muss no fuss. The rooms were comfortable. The breakfast on-site was quite reasonable. The WiFi was free. There was a shuttle to Staten Island Ferry. It was a great stay. I'm quite sure I'll be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel at a reasonable price

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: room
Cons: breakfast buffet is too expensive
It's close to the airport and it's clean, comfortable and convenience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Theresa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels