Ratings based on 783 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for.

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: The staff was very friendly.
Cons: The property looked, felt, and smelled old. A renovation is badly needed.
Location: The location is very close to Georgia Southern.
The hotel was barely decent, but not much above that. The door stuck when trying to open, which made entry difficult every time. The shower door had to be slammed to seal and prevent spraying the floor. The buffet breakfast was disappointing. I had to peek into the prep room to ask for more cereal bowls, the orange juice dispenser was not working, and the hot food looked very greasy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M . Cape Cod MA

Good for the price.

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Hotel was nice especially for the cost it was clean comfortable and quiet. The only thing that was not good was the breakfast it definetly needed a real cook but all an all it was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honduras

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: Location and rates
Cons: Need to be updated
Location: Near Georgia Southern University
Worth for the money, needed to be updated, all the staff were fantastic
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Hotel needs updating and the breakfast bar was not desirable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Customer, thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Baymont and we look forward to hosting you again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Customer, thank you for your review and your business. We look forward to welcoming you again to the Baymont.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Customer, thank you for your review. We are glad to have been able to host you and we hope that we may further serve your needs better on your next stay at the Baymont. Our goal is for every customer to be happy, delighted, and comfortable with their stay. Thank you again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room dirty

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Air condition covered in dust Sink had hair in it Refrigerator had left over food Room was not cleaned and they wouldn't reimburse me. Very disappointed
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2016 by Sanjeev (owner), Hotel Management
Dear customer, thank you for letting us know. This is not acceptable to us and is not in any way to our standards or expectations. We apologize to you. We hope that we may have a future opportunity to earn your business back to the Baymont.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

"Bates Hotel"

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: Everything...............very old and needs to be updated
smelled horrible.........needs to be updated immetely if not sooner! Bathroom in really bad condition! Staff nice coffee and breakfast bad!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2016 by Sanjeev (owner), Hotel Management
Dear Customer, I am sorry to hear about this experience which is not acceptable in any way. I will look into it and see what happened. We apologize to you. Thank you for letting us know. Thank you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
We arrived in the evening & didn't call & let anyone know as the hotel had already charged our credit card for the full amount that day. I was called before we arrived asking if we were coming as they were booked & could resell our room. I told him I'd already paid for the room & it better be available when we arrived! Upon arrival the person at desk had gold loop earring and seemed unprofessional. It was the same person who called me. As we walked out of the elevator on our floor it smelled of cigarette smoke. Our bed mattress had a pillowtop cover but no mattress cover under that which was bothersome. We stayed 2 nights the 2nd day housekeeping looked like they were in a huge hurry. Left no bar soap in bathroom. Left extra towels on bar area outside bathroom. Looked like towels were thrown on bar some unfolded. Wall on bar area dirty looking. The room was a suite so was roomy with a sitting area & compuer/desk which was nice. My husband used the exercise room. His room key didn't work for it. Only 2 pieces of equipment & one was broken. ☹️️
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Customer, thank you for the review and the good feedback. I apologize for the several issues in your experience - which is not to our standards or our expectations for ourselves. I appreciate your taking time to give the feedback. We will look into and address all of the issues. Thanks again.