Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet hotel, very comfortable

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: breakfast, size of room, friendliness of staff
Cons: Less humid rooms, although I think this is weather-driven and uncontrollable
This is the fourth time I've stayed here in the last three months, and I'll keep coming back. Being in a hurry for business purposes in the morning, it's great having a breakfast that isn't just a muffin and coffee available. This is a very quiet hotel which is also nice after a tiring day and you just need a rest. The only negative (and this is being nitpicky) is that the rooms seem to always remain very humid, most likely due to the time of year and the fact that it's so humid outside. But everything I had that was paper had that damp, wet feel to it due to the humidity (books, workpapers, everything). I don't think this is something they can really control, however. Any time I'm in Statesboro though, this will be my hotel of first choice always!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unknown Attack

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Accessibility.
Cons: Cleanliness.
Location: Great location.
The room was o-kay, we stayed Friday and Saturday night, on arising Sunday morning, I found red bite marks on my arms and thighs--strange indeed! I will leave all theories about the bite marks to you!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good lovation

Posted Aug 1, 2016
This hotel is showing its age. Living/sleeping spaces have been updated but the bathrooms are old, stained, rusty. I killed 3 insects in the bathroom. Breakfast left a lot to be desired.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Hotel staff were friendly, all was clean, beds were comfortable, AV and appliances worked well.
Cons: The bathrooms were clean, but old -- faucets rusty, tub well-used, etc.
Location: Very close to Georgia Southern, and Statesboro is a nice town and easy to get around.
Stayed as a family for one night while visiting relatives.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

comfortable for the night

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Staff was very welcoming and attentive. Bathroom could've been a little cleaner and upgraded, but it wasn't awful. Wish the curtains closed all the way!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Staff was friendly. The hotel was quiet. The room was very nice.
2 out of 5
by Craig from Gainesville, Ga

Not up to par

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
Motel had a worn look to it. Not up to par with other Comfort Suites I have stayed at. The staff was very friendly. Not overly impressed with breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good bed. Right off the bypass.

Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
Would have liked a place up front to park the motorcycle.
5 out of 5
by Jeremy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new port richey, FL

Comfortable

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Cons: Change hotel description to no spa tub or in "select rooms"
Nice place right off campus. Description of hotel, however, says outdoor pool and spa tub. There is an outdoor pool but only spa tubs in a few specific rooms. Deceptive IMHO. 24 hour coffee in lobby (thumbs up from very picky coffee junkie wife). Very nice room (king suite).