Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good value

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: price
Cons: clean it
Hotel was not what I expected. It was not clean and it smelled not good. Staff was very friendly. I did not like it, but my wife did because it was a good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a good area

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: Close to the universiy
Cons: Needs a little TLC
We had a one day trip to ga southern and decided to stay at the days inn , very friendly staff and the room was nothing special but for the price we were very pleased we will stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice near Ga Southern

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Nothing fancy but exactly what I needed. Clean, near Ga Southern felt safe.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Bed was uncomfortable & no internet in the lobby.

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: close to family.
Cons: bed and internet
Location: college town !
Just went to visit family but I would personally recommend a higher end hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Our 2-night stay was restful

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: We slept well. There was no discernible outside or inside noise.
Cons: As motels go, it was fine and I wouldn't change anything.
Location: We were within a stone's throw of shopping and dining. Can't ask for much of anything else.
There's not much to say except that our stay was restful and just what we needed during a hectic Thanksgiving Day visit to our friends and members of our family. We were asked to stay at a daughter's home, but opted instead to stick with the motel. It turned out to be a perfect decision.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Opelika, AL

Clean Hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Wonderful front desk staff-very welcoming! Room was older, but VERY clean, spacious, quiet! Nice area across from GSU. Our only complaint was the bed was very hard. We stayed two nights and our backs were very sore afterwards. Great price, too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bremen Georgia

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Cons: New coffee maker.
Location: It was near the Georgia Southern University.
Just what I was needing. The ONLY thing that I can complain about was the coffee maker in my room was broken. However, if I had noticed it the night before I'm sure I could have had it replaced. The room was clean and roomy. Which was my main goal. I would stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Snellville, Ga.

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2016
The staff was courteous and the room was nice. We arrived late and the desk clerk was very friendly and helpful. She assured us that no matter what time, if we needed something a staff member would be available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2016
The front desk agent was one of the best I have ever had.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Hilton Head, SC

Hurricane Matthew

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Continental breakfast was pretty good. Good clean rooms with services nearby.
Cons: WiFi and cable TV went out frequently. No backup generator for electricity.
Location: Next to Georgia Southern U. Fast food and grocery store close.
Good, clean hotel for us near many services. We evacuated to here from Hilton Head during the hurricane. WiFi and cable TV was spotty due to weather issues which made getting information difficult. Not sure if they could do more for that or not. Again, a comfortable room for a difficult few days.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2016 by AJ, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at the Days Inn and we hope all is well back home on the island. We sincerely hope to serve you again under better circumstances.