Ratings based on 305 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

VERY CLEAN AND NICE STAFF.

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Cons: UPDATE TELEVISIONS.
Location: GSU RIGHT ACROSS THE STREET.
CLEAN INSIDE AND OUT. STAFF WAS GREAT. WELL STOCKED CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST. VERY CONVENIENT TO GSU. TV'S NEED UPDATING.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2015 by andy, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you so much for leaving a review of your stay with us. We appreciate your kind words, and i will be certain to forward them to the rest of the staff. We take pride in providing clean rooms, great service, and a well-maintained property for a budget price, and I am glad that your experience was no exception. We hope to serve you again soon! Sincerely, Andy Anderson General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lawrenceville, GA

The hallway was a dirty but the room was clean.

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: The cleanliness of the room and bathroom
Cons: The cleanliness of the grounds.
Location: There are many restaurants near by.
I would stay here again the room, bathroom and breakfast area was very clean. The grounds and hallway could be better cared for. Overall not a bad place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2015 by andy, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Your feedback is very important to me. I appreciate you taking time to post a review about your stay. I sincerely apologize for the substandard condition of the grounds. We take great pride in our high standards of cleaniness. Unfortunatly, you experienced a time when we obviously did not meet those standards. My hope is that you will allow us another opportunity to serve you so you can share the same experience most of our guest have enjoyed. Sincerely, Andy Anderson General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Georgia

clean, safe and well maintained

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: location and condition
Cons: nothing
Location: not sure, only stayed while traveling through.
Check in was quick and easy. The room was very clean and everything looked new. It was safe and quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2015 by andy, Hotel Management
Dear Ed, Thank you so much for leaving a review on Expedia of your stay with us. We appreciate your kind words, and I will be certain to forward them to the rest of the staff. We take great pride in providing clean rooms, great service, and a well maintained property for a budget price, and I am glad that your experience was no exception. We hope to serve you again soon. Sincerely, Andy Anderson General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Decatur, GA

incredibly convenient to Georgia Southern

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: The staff was very nice
Cons: I could hear the lady next door talking on her phone late into the night.
Came to Statesboro for freshman orientation at GA Southern University. It was very convenient, clean and reasonably priced.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2015 by andy, Hotel Management
Dear Lisa, We really appreciate you taking time to leave a review on Expedia of your stay with us. Your feedback is very important to us as it lets us know how we are doing and how we can improve our product and service. We take great pride in providing a comfortable and warm experience at a budget price. I am glad your experience was no exception. We look forward to serving you again. Sincerely, Andy Anderson General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to GSU and reasonable.

Posted Jun 24, 2015
No real frills and no worries. Good breakfast. We got what we paid for. Too much orange scented cleaning upon initial room entrance. Dissipated after a while, but overmuch at first.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by andy, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, We want you to know how much we appreciate you taking the time to leave a review of your stay with us. Your feedback is very important to us as it lets us know how we are doing and how we can improve our product and service. We take great pride in providing a comfortable and warm experience at a budget price. I am glad that your experience was no exception. We look forward to serving you again. Sincerely, Andy Anderson General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from leesburg, ga.

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Was there for SOAR at GSU. Made future reservations for here for upcoming wkends at GSU. Staff friendly and helpful even when understaffed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2015 by andy, Hotel Management
Dear Jalene, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Expedia about your stay with us. I am glad that my staff was accommodating and made sure your stay was more than comfortable. I will be certain to pass your compliments to the entire staff. We look forward to our next opportunity to serve you. Sincerely, Andy Anderson General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Baseball tournament

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Excellent!!! Perfect for the need. Quick overnight stay with full breakfast availsblez
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2015 by andy, Hotel Management
Dear Debi, Thank you for leaving a review of your stay with us on Expedia. I will be sure to pass on your kind words to the entire staff as they love to get feedback from our valued guest. We look forward to serving you again! Sincerely, Andy Anderson General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
Rooms were clean, staff was extremely helpful.. Great experience
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2015 by Meghan, Hotel Management
Dear traveler, Thank you for reviewing your stay with us and awarding us the highest rating available. I will be certain to pass your compliments to the entire staff as they love to hear feedback from our guest. Looking forward to serving you in the future. Sincerely, Andy Anderson General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Carrie from NC

Old hotel, not very nice

Posted May 23, 2015 on Hotels
I don't understand all the glowing reviews of this hotel. It is ok - barely ok. Here are the positives: friendly staff, adequate breakfast, close to Georgia Southern Univ. That's it. Negatives: old, old furnishings, filthy carpet, terrible bedding. I stayed 3 nights but only because I had pre-paid for the room. Was moved from first room after 1 night because the carpets were scheduled to be shampooed. They were disgusting and room had bad smell. The blanket under the bedspread was synthetic and rough - almost like it had melted in the dryer. Second room was better. Carpet had been cleaned and this blanket wasn't melted. The hotel in inexpensive and you get what you pay for. Very nice staff, but the room left much to be desired. I won't stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2015 by Meghan, Hotel Management
Dear Carrie, Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at our property. I apologize that your experience was less than satisfactory. Our mission is to not only meet our guests' needs, but to exceed their expectations. I do wish you had brought this to my attention while you were here so that I could have assured your room was to our standards. We were currently in the process of shampooing all of the rooms while you were here. This was the first opportunity we had after a busy season. We are also in the process of refinishing all of our furniture which is a timely process. I have had housekeeping to check all rooms to ensure there are no synthetic blankets in rooms. I was unaware we still had some in the rooms. We hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you so that you can experience the same quality of service as our other guest. Sincerely, Andy Anderson General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by todd from fairburn,ga

good

Posted May 16, 2015 on Hotels
good
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by Meghan, Hotel Management
Dear Todd, Thank you for letting us know you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to serving you again in the future. sincerely, Andy Anderson General Manager