Ratings based on 459 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Our 2-night stay was restful

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: We slept well. There was no discernible outside or inside noise.
Cons: As motels go, it was fine and I wouldn't change anything.
Location: We were within a stone's throw of shopping and dining. Can't ask for much of anything else.
There's not much to say except that our stay was restful and just what we needed during a hectic Thanksgiving Day visit to our friends and members of our family. We were asked to stay at a daughter's home, but opted instead to stick with the motel. It turned out to be a perfect decision.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Opelika, AL

Clean Hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Wonderful front desk staff-very welcoming! Room was older, but VERY clean, spacious, quiet! Nice area across from GSU. Our only complaint was the bed was very hard. We stayed two nights and our backs were very sore afterwards. Great price, too!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bremen Georgia

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Cons: New coffee maker.
Location: It was near the Georgia Southern University.
Just what I was needing. The ONLY thing that I can complain about was the coffee maker in my room was broken. However, if I had noticed it the night before I'm sure I could have had it replaced. The room was clean and roomy. Which was my main goal. I would stay here again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Snellville, Ga.

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2016
The staff was courteous and the room was nice. We arrived late and the desk clerk was very friendly and helpful. She assured us that no matter what time, if we needed something a staff member would be available.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2016
The front desk agent was one of the best I have ever had.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hilton Head, SC

Hurricane Matthew

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Continental breakfast was pretty good. Good clean rooms with services nearby.
Cons: WiFi and cable TV went out frequently. No backup generator for electricity.
Location: Next to Georgia Southern U. Fast food and grocery store close.
Good, clean hotel for us near many services. We evacuated to here from Hilton Head during the hurricane. WiFi and cable TV was spotty due to weather issues which made getting information difficult. Not sure if they could do more for that or not. Again, a comfortable room for a difficult few days.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2016 by AJ, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at the Days Inn and we hope all is well back home on the island. We sincerely hope to serve you again under better circumstances.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Statesboro ga

Close to college and town

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Easy access, close to school. Still have smoking rooms if you want that.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Marietta, GA

Worth it

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Close to Georgia Southern University Very clean rooms and bathroom Friendly staff Adequate breakfast Close to restaurants Cons : No mini fridge in room No microwave in room Walls are thin could here the TV for the next room For their price range this was fantastic! Will come back again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for leaving a rating of your stay. Andy Anderson
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice for the location and an overnight stay.

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
We only stayed from the late evening of the 26th and checked out early on the 27th. The continental breakfast was good. Was a little upset that there was not a fridge or microwave in our room even though I thought the reservation said it was included. Had to throw out half eaten food because I had no where to keep it cold.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking time to post a review on Expedia of your stay wuth us. We wish we could put microwaves and refrigerators in every room. The logisrics of some of our rooms will not allow space for these amenities. this is why for those who needs microwaves and refrigerators , we encourage our guest to phone ahead and inform us of their needs. We are about to begin some renovations that will allow us to have them in these rooms , but until such time please phone ahead. We look forward to serving you again. Sincerely, Andy Anderson General Manager