Ratings based on 282 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Excellant staff. Nice comfortable room. Hotel was under some renovations at the time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2017
What can I say???? It was what it was. Never again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Tired conditions

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: The bed was comfortable.
Cons: Most everything.
Location: Convenient location off 301.
Property needs a lot of updates and improvements. The bed was comfortable and the parking lot was well lit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Oone night stay for funeral

Posted May 31, 2017
Very clean and guiet. Close to everything. Good location Nice staff.
4 out of 5
by Joan

Eagles Nest a great value.

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Overall Eagles Nest was a great value especially with other higher priced hotels in the area. The breakfast was ok. We would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could be worse

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
It wasn't the worst place that I've ever stayed. There were terrible stains on the couch, the carpet was stained, frayed, and saggy and the shower head was moldy. The lobby looked like they were waiting for a furniture delivery(mostly empty lobby). You could easily hear noise from the rooms next to our room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A great stay for the money!

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was great. It was clean and the staff was very friendly. The staff was short handed on Sunday due to it being Easter no one showed up for work except two associates.That caused a delayed for us to receive our towels, cloths, & sheets. Great breakfast, friendly staff, & clean rooms nade an awesome stay at Eagle's Nest.
1 out of 5
by Dorothy

very unclean! Will not be back!

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
we checked in and was given a room that was not even clean. They switched us to another room, we walked in and immediately saw a huge roach. Then the next morning saw another huge roach. We will not be back to stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Lori

Great location

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
Great place to stay before going to the masters. Clean, reasonable and in a cute college town
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels