Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
36% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would stay again

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
We had read some sketchy reviews about the hotel after we had booked it and were expecting the worst......it was far from that and suited our needs perfectly.....it's a dated hotel but the owners do a good job keeping it as advertised is kept up well with fresh paint and generally good conditions... ....the lady we checked in with was nice, the housekeeping staff was very accommodating and we felt safe......it was worth the money we spent.....reminded me of an old school roadside motor lodge.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We left without even getting our bags from the car

Posted Feb 9, 2017
We could not stay in this room. It was very dirty and smelled of smoke in a "Non-smoking" room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hardest bad i have ever not slept in!

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Orbitz
Bed was hard hard hard! Lots of noise outside (to be fair, we are from the country, crickets are our noise!).
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
This was by far, the worst hotel I've ever checked in. I went into the room and took pictures of the room as it was completely unacceptable. After doing a review of the room and deciding there was no way I was staying there, I picked up the phone to call the front desk, but the phone didn't work. So I called from my cell phone and was told I had been there longer than 10 minutes so they wouldn't refund my money. The curtains don't even stay closed so I had to put chairs in the corners to hold the curtains closed... I stayed at the Holiday Inn that night.....
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Fine for the two day stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alabama

Hotel was close to campus

Posted Dec 4, 2016
The bed covers had stains on them and needed to be thrown away.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Like staying with family

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
The room was clean and comfortable. The rooms were bigger and nicer than anticipated. The property looks worn out and dated, but they are self owned and they take care of it. It felt like I was staying with family.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Booked a 2 queen bed room, and when we checked in, we had a 1 queen sized room and hotel was booked full. The room was very clean, but the shower would only work on either hot or cold, couldn't take a comfortable shower.
1 out of 5
by Jim

Cockroach Hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
I was down for a soccer tournament with my son and needed a hotel to sleep. This hotel was cockroach infested. Within minutes we saw 5 live roaches crawling through the room. Under the beds there were many dead roaches. My son and I left immediately. We requested a refund through Hotels.com and was denied.