Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Savannah

Affordable overnight

Posted Feb 4, 2018
Nothing fancy. Adaquate, affordable and friendly.. Nice TV, King bed, hot shower, hot coffee in the morning with friendly staff. My go-to when passing through Statesboro for the night...
3 out of 5
by Jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by traveler from statesboro

you get what you pay for

Posted Nov 10, 2017 on Hotels
nothing to jump over moon about.
1 out of 5
by Joseph

Horrible place

Posted Nov 6, 2017 on Hotels
Wyndham should be embarrassed to have this hotel under their name. Ceiling was falling in, plaster had a big hole in it. Drywall tape was loose, no light bulb in lamp, hair dryer was broken, towels were sandpaper, smoke alarm was hanging from the wall and the carpet was super icky. Only thing going for it was the bed was comfortable. Do yourself a favor and stay somewhere else if available. We had no choice. Parents weekend at GSU.
4 out of 5
by Narlene

Posted Oct 27, 2017 on Hotels
Had all we needed for just an overnight stop on our way to Florida.
1 out of 5
by Dannele from Springfield, MO

Roach Motel

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
Didn't Stay too many roaches only thing worth saying about it is I'm glad I booked it through Hotels.com or would have been sleeping in the truck rather than getting a refund and sleeping down the street at The Quality Inn.
2 out of 5
by Inez

Incredibly nasty

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
It was the worst hotel I've ever stayed in, used condoms behind the refrigerator, holes in the wall, dirty sticky carpet, the toilet had very low pressure so it wouldn't flush. The tub had a brown ring around it so I bought cleaner and cleaned it myself, there was no soap to bathe with,the water in the pool was green, roaches in the beds, the outlets didn't work as far as charging devices, just and awful awful hotel
5 out of 5
by Huiling

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Darrell

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would stay again

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
We had read some sketchy reviews about the hotel after we had booked it and were expecting the worst......it was far from that and suited our needs perfectly.....it's a dated hotel but the owners do a good job keeping it as advertised is kept up well with fresh paint and generally good conditions... ....the lady we checked in with was nice, the housekeeping staff was very accommodating and we felt safe......it was worth the money we spent.....reminded me of an old school roadside motor lodge.