Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
35% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Booked a 2 queen bed room, and when we checked in, we had a 1 queen sized room and hotel was booked full. The room was very clean, but the shower would only work on either hot or cold, couldn't take a comfortable shower.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nightmare on south main street

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: getting through 3 nights and leaving
Cons: bulldozing the complete establishment
most awful lodging experience ever. street thugs without transportation in many of the rooms, slamming doors, loud cursing, drug deals in broad daylight, local police in parking area at 3am. Roaches, crawling up walls, no workable TV cable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lexington, ky.

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Had the essentials: Heat, cleanliness, king size mattress, nice shower. We also liked the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Bathroom floor wet upon are arrival. Unpleasant odor eminating from carpet. Overall locale was convenient ,staff was friendly and the price was reasonable. Summation is we received what we paid for
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

General maintenance

Posted Jan 1, 2016
general maintenance needs to be done room had a open electrical socket without a cover on it otherwise the room was in good condition and very clean
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room has roaches in it

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: The place needs to be cleaned and better customer service.
My customers cannot stay in the room.The staff does not care when they decided to go stay in their car.They all had to drive to Hinesville to stay some family in the middle of the night.I was very disappointed to as the least.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lombat, IL

Good For a Night's Rest Only

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: The location was excellent, but this would not be something that would ever draw me back.
Cons: The cleanliness; just shampoo the carpeting every so often and offer more towels for your guests. Don't skimp on the essentials guests come to expect
Location: We only came for the graduation so I can't speak to other area attractions.
The hotel was grossly overpriced for the accommodations. We selected it only because it was a name I recognized and have used in the past, and only one of a few left to book for the Georgia Southern graduation. At first sight it was apparent that it was small and dated, which has never been a deal breaker. The main issue was the lack of cleanliness; the carpeting was filthy. After showering and walking around the room, my feet became dirty. We must have missed the cleaning window by having our "do not disturb" sign on the room until noon. When we retuned later in the evening, the room was as we had left it. Normally this would not be a problem, but that meant we didn't have fresh towels. On other hotel stays, we do use the towels more than once, but are usually given hand towels and more than one wash cloth. It was an issue on this visit. The chairs are not comfortable. The air conditioning unit was located next to the sink so getting ready was uncomfortable because of the blowing air. The bed was okay but the pillows were on the very soft side. The toilet did not flush well and the shower faucet was wobbly. There was plenty of hot water, though. It is an excellent location; the university is extremely close and restaurants were within walking distance. We did not use the pool and can't comment on that. There was no Iran in the room and could be communicated somewhere on the site so travelers can be prepared. Luckily our granddaughter was able to lend us hers.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Nasty bed linens and roaches. I didn't feel safe because the door didn't shut without slamming it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Near the university

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: quiet.
Cons: more towels, blankets
Location: stores, & the university neat by.
It was comfortable. except for the guys hanging outside on the stairs.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

itchy. noisy. sleepy.

Posted Apr 1, 2015
A bedbug scurried across the mattes when I pulled back the sheets. Did I mention that the sheets were stained? Blech. Noisy guests slammed doors and shouted at each other until 5 a.m. Every trip to their cars included chirping car alarms and slamming car doors. I could hardly hear the ice machine over the noisy vending machines. Worst hotel ever.