Ratings based on 247 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Room was damp, smelled like cheap cologne

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Breakfast wasn't bad for continental. Was close to stadium. Has fridge and good TV
Cons: Very dated. Room had a damp feeling to it and had the smell of strong cheap cologne. The AC unit was also very loud and sounded like it was about to fall off wall at any moment.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Housekeeping didn't clean room after do not distur

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Housekeeping
Unclean and dirty never stay again. Don't stay here again,again!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vinnings GA.

Ok can do better

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Was clean alil old but for a one night stay it was OK. Basic breakfast. The only con was the products they use to clean was tooooooooo strong we had to ran the fan on high to try diffuse the scent of whatever products they use to clean up the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not up to La Quinta standard

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Check in was slow due to booking through Expedia. The clerk was clueless. Lobby was bare. Breakfast was less than other La Quinta's. Work out room had TV brackets but no TV's. Room was clean but was very humid so everything seemed damp. Not recommended.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Everything was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was nice
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pfafftown NC

Good location

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Felt safe and comfortable.
Cons: Quieter air conditioner.
Location: Anything you would look for is a short drive.
Good location, clean room and lobby. Breakfast outstanding. Close to a good restaurant.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Bed bugs found in room... hotel called pest control
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Yikes!

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was absolutely disgusting. We've stayed at a LaQuinta before and had no problems. This particular hotel was filled with mold and hair. We will never stay here again and are already warning other friends and family to stay away. The staff was great and were very receptive to our concerns.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Covington, Ga

Charged $150 for smoking one half cigarette

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: Leaving and letting all friends know not to ever stay at this hotel.
Cons: Make sure elderly people know of your rules.
Location: Anything but smoke.
I have macular degeneration and don't hear well. I was rushed to sign and initial registration info. Started to smoke one cigarette before going to bed. When half through I noticed small sign on desk about policy and instantly put it out. Was fined $150.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for...

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The beds are comfortable and the hotel is in a decent location BUT... It's difficult to get in and out of the hotel because it is located right at a red light. The bathroom had mold around the top of the walls, the tub had permanent grey spots all over it, there was dust everywhere, the windows were full of spiderwebs and dead bugs. The free breakfast was ok. The room rate was only $68/night, so did I expect more than exactly what I got, no. So if you are expecting more, try the holiday inn express or spring hill suites, but you'll also be paying $100+/night. So, you get what you pay for.