Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Disappointing stay

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Beds were ok, however there was a black mildew in the bathroom on the walls next to the ceiling, drywall compound smeared around the shower curtain bar, and several pictures missing off the wall above the beds. About 2am I smelled a strong oder of cigarette smoke, of switch best I could tell was back feeding through the bathroom vent so I turned it on and shut the door. Breakfast space was poor (two butt area with ten butts in it). Food was ok but below average.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Macon, GA

Friendly staff, but poor conditions

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Hotel needs to be updated. Pool area needs rust removed. My window had something on it that hindered my view of the apartments behind the hotel
Location: great location...near college, shopping stores, and restaurants.
Staff was great, but the facility definitely needs to be updated. Bed skirt was dirty and shoes were found under the bed...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to college campus but filthy!

Posted Aug 17, 2015
This was the most unsanitary hotel I've ever seen! Mold covered the room. Not just the smell but you could see it visually literally on the headboards (see photos) walls, carpet and chairs. Staff said nothing in response to it!
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Athens, GA

Nice hotel close to Georgia Southern

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: The proximity to Georgia Southern. Also, the friendliness of the staff.
Cons: The blankets and some of the towels are older and stained.
Location: The visit to Statesboro was to play baseball so the only place my family went to was the baseball field at Georgia Southern.
The hotel was clean and the staff was very accommodating. I switched my room at check in with no problem and was able to use the computer and printer in the lobby with no problem. I would definitely stay there again if the need to visit GA Southern arises.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee

Ok for a place to sleep while traveling.

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Room was clean and comfortable. We had a good night's sleep. Breakfast was below average, we ended up going to a restaurant. Otherwise, not exceptional, just ok.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Noon in the dead of night

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: tear it down and start over
Overlooking burn holes in my bedspread, mold in my shower, hairs from a past guest everywhere, and a pervasive weird smell was tough enough. Turning the light out to sleep and finding that the lights from the parking lot beam directly into the 2nd floor room was icing on the cake. I don't mean a small halogen lamp. I mean two super bright, looked-like-FEMA-had-an-emergency bright lights. And there are NO blackout curtains! Apparently a gauzy see-thru curtain is all a second floor window needs? My son and I pulled a sheet, cover, AND comforter over our heads and could STILL SEE. Miserable place to try to sleep!
1 out of 5
for Families
by Stephanie from Charlotte, NC

Won't be staying here again

Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Hotels
The first room I was given had visible mold on the ceiling, so I swapped for a handicap room, which was the only vacant room available that was pet friendly. Unfortunately, it was directly beside the pool, which was heavy on the foot traffic all night. The A/C unit was so loud that I had to drown out the noise with the tv. Stale cereal for breakfast was truly the icing on the cake. The front desk attendants were very friendly.
2 out of 5
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

wedding weekend

Posted Jun 26, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed here with three friends. We stayed two nights for a wedding. There were dead bugs on the floor when we got there and later that evening there was a live bug crawling on the bed. I expected better because I have stayed in other LaQuintas and they were very nice. Late in the evening of our first night we arrived to the hotel to find no available parking spots. I went in to ask if there was more parking elsewhere, I waited twenty minutes before the front desk clerk came to the front. He was very friendly and apologized for the delay. When I asked about more parking he was surprised that the lot was full and quickly moved his car from a spot to open one for me. Breakfast was minimal, waffle maker, few pastries, and biscuits. The beds were comfortable and the air conditioning worked well. While the staff was nice, friendly, and helpful, the bugs are hard to overlook. I don't think I would stay here again.
2 out of 5
for Families
by Jessica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
for Couples
by Eric

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2015 on Hotels