Ratings based on 230 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for...

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The beds are comfortable and the hotel is in a decent location BUT... It's difficult to get in and out of the hotel because it is located right at a red light. The bathroom had mold around the top of the walls, the tub had permanent grey spots all over it, there was dust everywhere, the windows were full of spiderwebs and dead bugs. The free breakfast was ok. The room rate was only $68/night, so did I expect more than exactly what I got, no. So if you are expecting more, try the holiday inn express or spring hill suites, but you'll also be paying $100+/night. So, you get what you pay for.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Hotel Hell

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Nice location - close to the college - outside appeared very quaint, but looks are deceiving.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pet friendly

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Needed decent hotel that was pet friendly and this hotel met those expectations. Clean hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ATL

Older hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2016
This is an older hotel and not as nice as some of the other La Quinta hotels I've booked. It's ok for business but looks a little run down. The staff is friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Home away from home !!!

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
It was on point just what we needed ..
2 out of 5
by Shelly from Milton

Not a typical LaQuinta

Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
Water was off when we arrived, when turned back on it took 10 minutes before water ran clear. Mold in tub and stained basin. Window was broken at the seam allowing noise and air through. Gym did not have air, treadmill did not work, stair climber rusted, cycle was worn out. Lobby smells like chlorine from pool. Property is more like cheap red roof Inn than a LaQuinta. Stay at the Holiday Inn, much better propery.
3 out of 5
by Jorge from Lawrenceville

Nice but could use improvements

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
Front desk has a great customer service. Our restroom did not have toilet paper but we weren't there too long. I am sure I could have asked if I needed it. The hotel lobby is nice but the carpet does needs to be changed on the other floors. The hotel needs a little upgrade.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Linda

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
Needs to be upgraded. Bugs were seen at the end of the hallway and in another guests bathroom. Breakfast was pretty good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels