Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Jeane from Greenville, SC

Enjoyable because great place to meet family,

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milledgeville, Ga

Nice and comfortable

Posted Apr 3, 2016
I enjoyed my stay. Check in was quick and the ladies at the desk was very nice. The room was clean and comfortable. I took my daughter to visit Ga southern and if she decides to go there then I will most definitely make this my Hotel when I am visiting her.
2 out of 5
by George from Savannah

Hotel charges you twice!

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel room was good. The customer service really sucks. I booked through hotel.com and the hotel itself also charged me. Leading to paying for the room twice. The hotel didn't notice their error. I found out because it was on my credit card statement. I asked for a refund and asked them to send me both receipts (for the charge and for the credit). It took them a whole day to do it after they kept telling me they sent it. Unacceptable.
5 out of 5
by Emily from On the Road

Happy Camper

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast was great. The room was spacious. It's was conveniently located and easily accessible (although Goggle didn't find it on the first try). Nice staff, very attentive. Comfortable stay. Zero complaints.
5 out of 5
by Anthony from Atlanta, GA

Educated pick

Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for a college visit and it was close to the school and food. Everything was nice and clean. The beds were a little uncomfortable for me, but fine for a few nights stay. We will stay again for orientation and parents weekend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Augusta, GA

Not to far from college campus

Posted Feb 16, 2016
Pros: The staff was friendly
Cons: The pull out sofa was uncomfortable, but most of them are
Location: Location was great. Did not have to drive far to go shopping or to get food.
I decided to stay at this hotel because the one I usually stay at was fully booked. I am glad that it was, this hotel was very nice and the staff was friendly and very accommodating. The next time I visit my daughter I will stay at Springhill Suites Statesboro University Area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Check-IN later than I expected!

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: Close to Georgia Southern University.
Cons: Have rooms available at check-in time.
The only problem I had was I arrived at 3:52PM and no queen rooms were ready. I asked the manager what time was check-in he quickly responded 3PM and I said what time is it now? He hesitated. Before I returned I called to make sure room was available and it was. Housekeeping was cleaning rooms and in the hallway from 5-6PM...why so late? There was nothing said like "Sorry for our mistake or your inconvenience" I said I was going to call the manager but will probably just try another hotel next time I'm in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2016 by Melissa Winfree, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the SpringHill Suites Statesboro University Area with us. One of our key priorities is to provide the highest level of friendly and courteous service. While it was a pleasure having you here as our guest, your feedback regarding the service our team provided caught my attention.I am very sorry to learn that the quality of service provided by our front desk staff did not quite meet your expectations. Please rest assured that your comments have been shared with the team in an effort to improve our arrival experience! I do apologize that your room was not ready when you arrived, we would love for you to give us another chance! Thank you for being a valued customer and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Statesboro. Sincerely, Melissa Winfree Melissa.winfree@marriott.com
5 out of 5
by Maria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Gilbert from Atlanta

Springhill stay

Posted Jan 21, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was great. Hotels.com was not they did not process our reservation properly and it took them until after midnite to correct their error!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Everything was great except the eggs were cold and the croissant was hard as a rock.