Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from statesboro, ga

Nice, clean hotel. Close to GA southern

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Great hotel, close to campus. It is also close to restaurants. Rooms are big. Beds are comfortable. Overall great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perry, ga

Great hotel. Convenient to Georgia Southern.

Posted Dec 3, 2017
The room was clean and the staff was friendly. My only complaint is the room lighting. It could’ve used a bit brighter lighting, especially in the vanity area. Other than that it was nice room. The bed was comfortable and it had a separate sitting area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Statesboro, Ga

Nice

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Nice and convenient. Went to a wedding that was on the grounds of the Marriott. Glad I did not have to drive anywhere after the wedding was over.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Pros: clean and they had a washer and dryer! YEAH!
It was very nice and clean. Great staff and I liked having a washer and dryer!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Posted Oct 20, 2017
The room was comfortable and well laid out but could have been cleaner.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel room layout was good.

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: We shared the room with our 16 yr old sone so the layout of the room allowed for some separate areas to make it seem more private.
Cons: My husband went to breakfast and found the milk provided for the cereal had curdled. I also encountered a huge roach by the in room coffee maker.
We were visiting Georgia Southern University and stayed one night at the Springhill Suites.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from merritt island fl

Stayed during Hurricane Irma

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Orbitz
Wonderful place and wonderful staff. Bed very comfy. Only downsides are you hear outside traffic noise and the power went out and no backup generator so we had to leave early. Cleaning staff and front staff are amazing !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Dalora

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fl

Excellent

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Everything was great. Enjoyed the stay.
Cons: The Oatmeal
Location: Great
I call the hotel on the day before I was going to arrive an made some changes to my reservations. That went very smoothly and the hotel was very nice about the changes. Me and my family arrived at 4am, where a receptionist was up and ready to assist us. She checked us in with no delay' our room keys were waiting for us. The rooms were very clean.