Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Eric from Super 8 Statesboro, Georgia

Diamond in the Ruff

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay and awesome room service!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
The room was disgusting. The box spring cover looked like someone threw up over the side of the bed. There were stains that looked like possibly blood on the carpet by the bed and nightstand. They either did not vacuum thoroughly or need a new vacuum sweeper. There was about a quarter inch of dust, hair and debris along all the edges. Behind the headboard, clearly visible, the carpet had a lot of dust and wrappers. The bathroom had mildew in the corner of the tile. I don't expect a lot from a Super 8, the room was very dated, which doesn't bother me; however, I do expect it to not have vomit on the bedding. The woman at the front desk was friendly. We checked in late and she told us she was about to leave for the night. We paid a lot for the room, over $82 dollars with tax because it was Open House at Georgia Southern. If there had been a room available anywhere else, we would have left. I really thought about going to sleep in the car.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would stay again in a pinch.

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was old and small but clean! That's all that was needed for a short stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very lovely room. Clean and beautiful

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, artwork in room, room design, quick check-in and check-out
Cons: the breakfast
I enjoyed my stay at Super 8 in Statesboro. The receptionist was kind and check-in was speedy. My room was even better than I expected! It was very clean with a pleasant design and stunning artwork. The walls were not super thick, but things were still fairly quiet. I never once felt bothered by any noise. My only disappointment was the morning breakfast. It was below sub-par. There were only two cereal choices, waffles, three red apples, and two small yogurts. That's ridiculous. If you didn't want waffles or cereal then only two people could eat. Blegh. The rest of the stay was awesome, though, and the blegh breakfast did not damper my experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
For the price the room was clean,beds slept fine. Close to GSU.
4 out of 5
by Jennifer

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
The breakfast was disappointing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fine for the price

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was fine for the price. It was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was well below average. Cereals, waffles and a couple of containers of yogurt were it. I was expecting muffins, danishes, bagels, etc.
3 out of 5
by Rachel

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
It was in close proximity to our needs. It was pleasantly quiet and the breakfast was nice. I do think the rooms need a deep clean. There was some overspray of paint on the furniture. But I would stay there again b/c of the location, amenities and price. The room was a good size and two chairs for sitting on which is a plus.
3 out of 5
by Kimberly from Duluth, Ga

University Overnight

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
We were only in town for an interview on the GSU campus. Super 8 provided us a conventient, clean, affordable place to spend the night.