Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st.simons isl.

Business stay

Posted Apr 13, 2017
2pm check in time. Friendly staff. Way more than I expected for the price. Will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Great place and inexpensive!

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Great location. Comfortable. Breakfast was simple and efficient.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
Terrible hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Not real nice. Rooms dirty. No regular coffee. I will not stay there again. People were not real friendly. That's all in going to write I'm not going to write any morennnnn nnnn nnnn John JEFFCO big scone on. I have to write somthing so I am just putting my thoughts down to get enough words to submitt. If it does not let me go soon I am going to quite this survey
1 out of 5
by Barbara

Worst Stay Ever

Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
The room was horrible. Had not been cleaned. There were crumbs on the floor. Bath towels were thrown on the shelf. You could not turn the volume on the TV up so you could hear. I put it on closed caption.. Pillows were little knots of cotton. Worse stay ever in a hotel. Money was not refundable and rates were increased because of an event.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Right at GaSoU's entrance, perfect for our needs

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: Simple and ok. Desk clerk was friendly and welcoming.
Cons: Fix the bathtub faucet hole. It gave a shoddy appearance in an otherwise comfortable, well maintained room.
Location: If you need a motel to visit GA Southern U on a budget, this is the place.
We drove in from ATL for a Conference at GA Southern U. Had to arrive at 7 am. Our room was clean, comfortable and perfect for our needs. There was a hole in the tile where bathtub faucet handle was attached, but everything else was fine. I would recommend for simple needs. Not the Ritz, but worth the money charged. Breakfast was mediocre but ok... fresh apples... waffles and packaged sweet roll... met our needs at 6:30 am.
2 out of 5
by John

DON"T GO THERE

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
We will never return as this location was a disgrace for a Motel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adequate

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
Not the worst or the best. A bit pricey for a room that was somewhat rundown, smelled like mothballs (I took a can of air freshener), with a fairly uncomfortable bed. Served the purpose of being close to family for the weekend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very small and outdated

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
It was not at all comfortable. I would not stay at Super 8 again.