Ratings based on 328 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Pleasant/helpful staff. Room quiet, comfortable bed. Plenty of luggage carts. Easy on/off I77
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh

Good for the price

Posted Dec 29, 2017
All the staff was friendly. However I wouldn't reco.mend eating dinner at the bar, basically just microwaved appetizers. And they don't about have a hot tub which is listed on the website so that was a disappointment.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

staff lack communication

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Never explained $100 hold. Rented a king bed with a roll away and got 2 queens and no rollaway. Room was dirty, and staff was telling me how sick she was.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2017 by Jim McJunkin, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to post a review of your stay with us. I am sorry we were unable to exceed your expectations. I will be using your comments to take corrective action with my staff. Thank you for choosing our hotel and I hope you will give us another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Allows pets Rooms are modern and clean Good free breakfast Conveniently located
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2017 by Jim McJunkin, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to post a review of your stay with us. Yes, we do welcome pets! We have designed pet rooms for all our furry friends. Thank you for choosing our hotel and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Safe travels!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Was charged for room when I had already been charged thru Expedia. Honest mistake I suppose , luckily the more I thought about and went back down to desk to inquire girl stated she made a mistake and didn’t know I had booked thru Expedia. Charges take a few days to remove. Other than that she was very gracious about and apologetic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2017 by Jim McJunkin, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review of your stay with us. I am happy that my staff was able to correct the mistake quickly. Thank you for choosing our hotel and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Hwy. access. Clean

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: Clean, staff, restaurants within 10 minutes.
Hotel manager was very helpful, we had to change our dates and he was most accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2017 by Jim McJunkin, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am always happy to help guests who need to change or update their reservations. Thank you for choosing our hotel and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Safe travels!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lakeland, FL

Nice place to stop at off I 77

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: N/A
Location: We ate at the Outback, some locals helped us find it. Next time we just want to order a Pizza, and sleep.
Very clean, pets allowed. Breakfast was good. They even have a bar. What more do you need. Nice, safe place to stop after a long day on the road. Will stay again next time we travel to WV.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2017 by Jim McJunkin, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to post a review of your stay with us. I am very happy you have such a great stay and we look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to West Virginia. Safe travels!
4 out of 5
by sara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pennsylvania

Convenient to highway

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Rooms could use an upgrade
Location: Good location
Convenient for traveling. Friendly staff. Very good breakfast. Rooms ok...need updating.
4 out of 5
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels