Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Mike

Our Anniversary Weekend

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
My wife and I was here to celebrate our anniversary weekend. We upgraded to a different room that was on first floor. Room was very clean, ac was on which awesome!!!! No HBO, Cinemax, Showtime though. Plenty of room. Recently renovated. Small hotel, but it was very nice!!! Will stay again!
5 out of 5
by Carlos

Best sleep at a non corporate motel

Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
It was a last minute reservation. Was not expecting much but I was pleasantly surprised. Most importantly, the bed was comfortable. The price was the lowest at the time in the area. I would definitely recommend this place for a stay for a night or two
4 out of 5
by Brenda

Realllllllly nice for the $$$$

Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
Was a little worried when we pulled up. Outside was nothing to brag about. BUT the manager was super friendly, the room was clean and looked just like the pictures, and smelled wonderful. We will definitely stay again. Very safe. Very nice, definitely better than the days inn
5 out of 5
by Leighann

Decent for the price

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Decent hotel for price, very outdated
4 out of 5
by Johnnie

Good value!

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
It was a good stay.
4 out of 5
by louis

Stayed 6/23/17

Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Hotels
It is not the RItz but a comfortable, clean, fairly priced Hote;
2 out of 5
by James

friday stay

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
there was a fly buzzing around probably due to the outside entrance. the sink drain was bad because the push button to lift the stopper wasn't connected. the mattress was a little harder then I would have preferred but the sheets were clean. television and cable worked great. this room saved me 25 bucks from the place I had been staying earlier
4 out of 5
by scott

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Save money to stay here. Also mine emeralds.

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: Management at desk were super friendly and accommodating.
Cons: Move the railroad tracks, but then again, I didn't hear any trains.
Location: Go mine for emeralds at Hiddenite 10 mins away.
Smelled clean. For what I paid, this exceeded my expectation. Everything worked and was clean and maintained. I've stayed at the Venetian and Sheratons and double tree and they sometimes had issues. I would def use this again if I wanted to save money. Carpet and bed super clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2017 by Manager , Hotel Management
Thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Excellent for the money, more than fair for econ.

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Management was friendly and polite. Rooms were clean. Smelled good. Clean beds. You get what you pay for, but this was at the top for this range on money. If you're just staying to sleep overnight, I would do it again. Well managed and maintained.