Ratings based on 322 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

What has happened to the Ramada brand???

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: The breakfast and the staff.
Cons: The rooms have some issues, like the open hole in the ceiling, that should be addressed. The pool is always dirty. The entire hotel could be updated
Location: There is nothing to do around there, really. It is mainly an industrial area with downtown being several miles away.
When I booked this hotel I felt fairly positive because it is a Ramada and they always have had a good reputation. But, the condition of this hotel was disappointing. I was travelling for business and since I run preschools I had my 5 year old with me. The first issue is that there was no tv available in any of the rooms. The cable didn't work, and from the information I gathered from the staff it hasn't for a long time. We stayed 5 days so I had 4 nights in a hotel room with a bored 5 year old that couldn't watch his favorite shows. The overall conditions were not wonderful, either. There was a hole in the bathroom ceiling where the vent had been, the pool was dirty, everything had a run down look and feel. The positives were the breakfast and the staff. They have what they call a free continental breakfast every morning, but it is so much more. They have eggs, waffles, pancakes, sausage, biscuits, gravy, breads, muffins, bagels, cereal, and it is delicious. Everyone on the staff were the nicest, friendliest people I have ever had the pleasure of dealing with in the hotel. They all made a fuss over my son and he felt like a rock star every time we went anywhere in the hotel. When I found out about the tv I may have checked out and found another hotel had it not been for the staff. They need to make sure to keep them happy so they stay there and continue the great breakfast because this hotel does not have a whole lot more going for it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charleston, west Virginia

It was okay for the money

Posted Aug 15, 2015
It was okay. Everything needed a good cleaning dusty, swept, grass cut. The chairs in the room was broke, could not sit in them. But had a nice pool....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On route

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Comfortable room.
Cons: The outdoor access door porches could be dressed up a bit
Location: Not explored
Travel overnight stop before the mountains. The staff were very friendly and obliging. The food is not great but acceptable. The room with king sized bed was very comfortable. The hotel has a very nice swimming pool outdoors
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

a hotel which is convenient for interstate routes

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: good and improving all the time, the free breakfast is simple but nourishing and sets you up for the day.
Cons: frankly, not a lot just keep doing the same.....
Location: 1 minute or less from the main route out of Charlotte - north. Statesville is an unspoilt American town with family owned businesses/restaurants.
the relatively new management have clearly focussed upon increasing standards of both service, quality and décor. the hotel is best described as much improved. a well balanced blend of "corporate" reliability and local friendly and homely staff and environment. great outdoor pool.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

outdated-visiting family

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Outdated, rooms & hallway stink! Tv's horrible. Back security door would not close so stayed unlocked. Rooms charged more than showed. Last time my family stays at a Ramada inn!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robert from Dowagiac, Michigan

Memorial Day Weekend

Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
A way from the Charlotte Motor Speedway which is what we wanted. Our room was great in size, however the TV reception was on the snowy side and not that many channels to choose from. Breakfast was supposed to start at 6 in the morning, great time for those of us getting up that early to head home. Nothing ready till almost 6:30 not a good start to the day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Meghan from CHS

No complaints.

Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
This was just a room to sleep in mid-way on a road trip. The room appeared clean (always my biggest concern). The beds were comfortable and I thought I got an excellent rate. Neighborhood appeared to be safe as well. Happy with my stay. Would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stephens City VA

Coca Cola 600 weekend

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: Staff and location is great for us.
Cons: Entertainment in bar lounge area
Have stayed here every year for the race weekend and have enjoyed it. However this time we were a little disappointed in that the bar no longer has entertainment and the dinner menu shrunk to little to nothing. A little steak goes along way. Also the light in the bathroom never worked right the three days we stayed. It would come on than go out after a couple minutes they attempted to fix but never happened. Will still stay there as it is a staff friendly place again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dennis from Delaware

Bad stay

Posted May 24, 2015 on Hotels
Are stay on 05-16 -2015 was not good the a/c was not working right and children were running in the halls after 11pm.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Close to freeway, needs severe maintenance

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: somewhere to sleep barely
Cons: maintenance all around on the hotel housekeeping...
Arrived in the middle of the night after an event. All we cared about was a pillow to rest on at that point as it has been a long week for my boss and I. There was a loud clanging noise in an adjacent maintenance/operations room that didn't stop all night. There were beer cans scattered around the back door to the parking lot. Once we were able to lay down for the night I had to sleep on the top of the covers because it felt like the sheets were taken out of the washer after about 5 minutes and slapped on a bed. The bathroom door didn't even have an exterior door handle. Not impressed at all.