Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington D.C.

Can't beat the location...or the beach.

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Professional service, quiet surroundings, quality of the beach, good food in the restaurant.
Cons: Everything was perfect.
Location: While the beach is the main draw, a tour around the island is fun too.
Fridays is an excellent choice in Boracay if you don't want to be in the thick of things...but you can still easily walk to other dining and entertaining options. However, the beach in front of the resort is nothing less than phenomenal. The service is also impeccable...with the staff always willing to try and make your stay a success. They even took the time to learn your name. All in all, a great choice for Boracay if you're willing to splurge a little.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2017 by Fridays Family, Hotel Management
Dear Chuck, Greetings from Fridays Boracay! Thank you for leaving a wonderful feedback regarding our resort. We look forward to welcoming you back here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

Beautiful native hut luxury hotel on the beach

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Beachfront location. Native style. Night entertainment. Sunsets.
Location: There were stairs that led down to our room and the beach. This might be something to consider for those with mobility issues.
This was our first time in Boracay. We chose Fridays because, unlike everything else on the island, it had a native feel to it with its nipa (thatched) roof and bamboo designs. We're glad we did. The resort was well maintained, the grounds well groomed. Our room was spacious with free wifi, a safe and a refrigerator. We were a family of 4 - 2 adults and 2 children. We had a queen bed and 2 single beds for our children. The bathroom was a good size with hot water shower. I like the international receptacles. I was able to flat iron my hair without needing an adapter. Our room was on the 2nd floor. We enjoyed sitting on our private balcony with a hammock. So relaxing! The white sand private beach was steps away from our room. What's so special about Boracay is the white, powdery sand. It was exquisite! The blue water was a cool contrast to the white sand. It was also shallow for a long time so it was safe for children and non-swimmers. The staff was quick to give us towels when we got to the lounge chairs. We felt pretty safe leaving our DSLR on the chair while we swam in the water. The food in the restaurant was delicious, though, a bit pricey. By that, I mean they are equivalent to eating out in Houston. We ate there, anyway. At night, they had Rommel play the guitar and sing. He was excellent! Charie at the front desk was helpful, friendly and efficient. She arranged our airport transfer and parasailing. Would love to stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2017 by Lorie (E-Commerce Executive), Hotel Management
Dear Stella, Greetings from Fridays Boracay! Thank you very much for the wonderful feedback. We hope to see you again here in our little piece of paradise.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good, but can be better

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful resort, great location. Rooms are large and comfortable. Restaurant/bar staff were friendly, but slow and inattentive. Need to watch out for mystery charges on bar tab. The pool is shaded and just so-so for a hotel of that caliber. The restaurant/bar hours are limited, wish they could extend at a later time or preferably 24/7 since we mostly ended up eating at other restaurants. Security is good and the port to room transfer process and back is nice and well worth for what we paid. The said process went smoothly and was very convenient. Lastly, we ran into an issue with the receptionist upon check in because they tried to add more charges for the 2 kids when they were already included when I initially paid for the room. Had a little bit of discussion with them and when they double checked, they found out I was right and that I'm not supposed to be charged extra.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2017
It was a great experience! Staffs are all friendly and the foods are nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
The best place to relax
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Enjoyed our stay at Fridays very nice hotel great rooms and perfect location best part of the beach and only a 10 min walk on the beach to where all the action is, recommend this Hotel to anybody
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2017 by Fridays Family, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for sharing your wonderful feedback!
1 out of 5
by Daven

Overpriced dump

Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Hotels
Overpriced for a run down hotel with poor service. I booked a saturday night stay through hotels.com, but arrived early as a walk in. They had one "premium" room left. They took me to view it, i did a quick glance and said ok. They wanted to do a quick clean over before I checked in, they said wait in the restaurant for 30 min. 3 hours later, i was approached and said my room was ready. I went straight to the bathroom to find hairs and stains on the toilet. NASTY. I called to complain but noone ever came around to clean up. I had to leave, and when I came back, nothing had changed. I tried to take a shower, but only 5 spigots of the rainforest shower worked, it was like showering through a sink. Again, called to have it fixed, they said no problems it will be fixed. Came back later and slept. Next morning, I assumed the shower had been fixed since reception said they took care of it, but it was not. I ended up showering in the public beach wash off area. I tried to book a massage later that night, reception said I was booked and they would call me in 10 min once they were ready. I never received a call, so i called back. They said they called several times but I didn't pick up. So maybe reception was lying or the phone was broken. NOT SURPRISING. Overall, the hotel was way overpriced for what it is. I would suggest Boracay Terraces Resorts or the Lind for a quiet Station 1 stay in Boracay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Daven, Warm greetings from Fridays Resort Boracay! Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We would like to apologize for all the inconveniences you have experienced during your stay with us. Upon checking with our staff, it was verified that the room you have booked when you arrived is a Deluxe Room. Staff has been looking for you in the restaurant and the beach area when the room was declared available but was informed that you went out of the resort. No report have been filed regarding your concerns on the stains and dirty toilet, it is indeed unacceptable and management have already addressed this issue to prevent it from happening again. As for the shower head, there was indeed a problem that could not be fixed during your stay but this has been taken care of. Regarding the massage booking, our reception was able to call your room thrice however no one really picked up the phone. We really appreciate your comments as it allows us to correct our mistakes and enhance our services. Again, my heartfelt apologies. Should you have further concerns/questions, kindly feel free to let me know. Sincerely, Arlene Durana OIC-General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Enjoyable stay

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Nice , quiet, beachfront white sand resort. Has Native Filipino ambience. Helpful staff. Appreciate the upgraded suite- very spacious, luxurious. Wifi decent enough. Love the powerful aircon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2017 by Lorie (E-Commerce Executive), Hotel Management
Hi m and k, Thank you very much for taking time to review our property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brandon, MB

World Class Hotel with a local touch!

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Rooms has the feel of Philippine native hut.
Cons: The play/game area are not well maintained especially the pool table.
Location: Fridays' location make it ideal for tourist who long for privacy and away from big crowd at the beach.
We were upgraded to a Premium room and this was unexpected! The hotel is also located at Station 1 which retains a semblance of privacy and the beach not too crowded. The staff are very courteous and looks after your needs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2016 by Fridays Family, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Mabini, Greetings from Fridays Boracay! Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback. Rest assured that we will rectify the concern you have raised. We hope to welcome you back here in our resort soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing place, cool calm and happenejng

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing place
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time in posting your review. We hope to welcome you back here in our little piece of paradise!