Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alexandra, Victoria, Australia

Quiet holiday oasis beside the main road.

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Quiet atmosphere, shady palm trees, nice breakfast, helpful staff.
Location: Central location close to everywhere. A great place to stay if you want to sneak away from the beach without going too far, catch tuk tuk to D mall or
Really impressed how well staff looked after me, from Kym who made me omelettes each morning to the hardworking housekeeping who always made my room look great. I had an amazing room overlooking the pool. An awesome stay. Thanks very much.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by May, Hotel Management
Thank you so much! I'm so pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We are looking forward in welcoming you again in Boracay Tropics Resort Hotel! Again, thank you so much!
4 out of 5
by Gina

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
It was great, breakfast is excellent. Staff is friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by Grace, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
3 out of 5
by genevie

It was ok.

Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
Upgrade the breakfast!!!! Boring and taste is not something to look forward in the morning. Stayed there for one week with my family and they did'nt change our bedding's not even once!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by Grace, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. We're sorry you were unhappy with other amenities of the hotel. We'll work hard to fix the issue you experiences. Thanks for letting us know.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Burbank, Ca.

Decent hotel in pretty good location

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Orbitz
Upon arrival the hotel staff greeted us with iced teas for the family. Very friendly staff the entire time. Free breakfast for adults was actually pretty good! Can't complain about the food. The room itself was clean and the AC worked great. However the beds and pillows were horrible. The mattress was like sleeping on a trampoline (hard and springy). I couldn't sleep very well at all for the 3 nights we were there. I complained to the front desk and they had housekeeping put a couple extra mattress covers on it but it wasn't enough to soften the bed. I appreciate the effort but it didn't help. The pool wasn't as refreshing as I had hoped for. It felt like it was hotter in the pool than it was outside and it was HOT while we were there! I just wish there was a shallow end to the pool for kids. Or even a small kids pool. The hotel was doing some maintenance while we were there so there was a strong odor or paint everyday when we went to the pool. As for the location, it is on the main road going through the island. Just a 5 minute walk down an alley to get to the beach. Or a short trike ride to get to d'mall. Plenty of restaurants and little places to eat as well as little stores to buy water and snacks. I gave this hotel 3 stars just because of the lack of comfort in the room. The staff was very kind and the location is good if you want to be away from all the craziness of the beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017 by May, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. We're sorry you were unhappy with other amenities of the hotel. We'll work hard to fix the issue you experiences. Thanks for letting us know.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pampanga, Philippines

Great place!

Posted May 27, 2017
Good location, wonderful atmosphere and great staff! They were always eager to please!
5 out of 5
by Paul

Great place and fantastic staff

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is lovely and the staff were great really friendly and helpful. The hotel is only 5 minutes walk from the beach which we liked as you get to see a bit more of boracay. Would highly recommend this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great stay in Boracay

Posted Mar 9, 2017 on Orbitz
The breakfast is wonderful, closeness to the beach is great and the staff is very helpful and friendly. We had a super late arrival of almost 2am and the staff upgraded our room complimentary since they had availability. I really enjoy the breakfast and pool each time I stay here and because of the good experience I plan to stay here my next trip in Boracay.
1 out of 5
by Kim

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Hot water isn't available during the night. Unreasonably charge additional for over night on 11years old kid that they were consider adult even if you have already paid through hotel.con.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle

Needs some TLC

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Grounds and pool are kept immaculate. The rooms are a little outdated and the patio door in our room was extremely stiff to open, but hey, like everything in life you get what you pay for. Beds are comfy, breakfast is ok. Staff are superb. Close to pretty much everything, just a 5 min walk to beach.
5 out of 5
by mark

Worth a stay

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel, in a good location, ol breakfast, helpful staff great service, only bad point is that my room was on the main road side of the hotel, very busy noisy Rd.