Ratings based on 732 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

So-so hotel

Posted Jan 20, 2018
Location is good but standard room doesnt have toothbrush and cabinet. So we have to place our clothes inside our laggage on our whole stay. They just provided 6 pcs of hangers.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Front desk services on timely manner.

Posted Jan 19, 2018
Good overall, except the smell of the water near the reception area, eigher c l ming from the fish pond or something, not conducive for a reception area where guest come in to check in, restroom should be checked frequently for toilet papers availability.good service with the,shuttle and boat, very helpful, and friendly.room services should be more timely...we have to asl them two times to get our room cleaned.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

2 star

Posted Jan 18, 2018
Checking in was smoothly but the rooms were old also we had to ask to spray for bugs ( cockroaches) and ants. Bathroom was so disappointing too lighting was also disappointing.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bronxville, New York

Unsanitary Hotel!!!

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Dirty hotel, toilet seat broken , dusty all over the room, they need to upgrade their rooms its ashamed they charge their customer equivalent to US rate hotel and they cant offer good services. We stayed in a premier deluxe room, motel in the US is way way cleaner than their room. Its embarassing especially if you have guest from other country which we do. I was embarassed! Never again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland, United States

Towels

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Like the idea of being close to the beach. Staff werr all pleasant. Facilty is good. Corridors can use better lighting. Breakfast can be improved. It should try to wow the guest. Dinner buffet is flat. None of the food really stands out. It's one area that needs improved.Pool and beachTOWELS must be free of charge to all guest. It's an opportunity to show off that your hotel is always full.Teach all staff to be proactive. Ask customers how can assist them. Assume that all of your guest do not speak English and be there to make their stay exceptional. Challenge them to go the extra mile for each guest and reward and appreciate their efforts.Great training creates good habit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu, Hawaii

Read reviews to prepare

Posted Jan 11, 2018
Pros: The area
Cons: Breakfast and room
Location: Its near 7 eleven, tourism office, police station and mini supermarket. D’talipapa is like 2kms from the hotel.
Most reviews on this hotel were horrible. It os netter to read reviews before checking in to not expect too much. Our stay was pleasant, only negative is that we book the standard room on their old bldg amd its so noisy even late nights. Other than that, staff are pleasant, room Is so so, area is near 7-11, police, mini market Nd d’talipapa. No meed to go way out of d’mall, there’s a mini supermarket infront of 7-11(near police station) for your needs. Good thing though is that the Staff was able to read my husband’s request about the surprise cake which he did not expect it will happen. They called the room and told them they have a bday cake for me from La carmela which was thoightful enough. Other reviews said ghey don’t read their mails, bit they reall do. I don’t know if we just got lucky or they really do read their mails. Breakfast is okay (no bacon nor ham and fresh fruits). Too many staff but most of them afe just standing and looking around we don’t get it. Sunbeds are only a few so its a waste. We did not bother swimming in the pool coz it looks untreated.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Not a cleaned hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Pros: Location
Not clean bathroom and staff is accommodating, breakfast menu selection is good but food quality is very poor..hotel needs to be upgraded.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cebu city/Kenosha WI

Decent for the price.

Posted Jan 9, 2018
The staff is friendly, but obviously overworked as I noticed several employees falling asleep in the halls. The included breakfast is the same everyday and not good. Here is a suggestion: Add some fresh fruit at the very least. They seriously need to improve internet and computerize their check in and booking system.i didn't hate La Carmela. It is right on the beach, but it's not a place I would stay again with so many other choices.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Jan 6, 2018
The hotel linens, bedsheet are old as about 10 yrs, cockroaches every room we transferred, pillows are hard that gave us headache, uncomfortable stay. U shld improve this concerned if u want us to recommend this hotel to other. I can compare this hotel to the cheapest motel there in the Philippines.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

FILTHY RUN DOWN STINKY HOTEL

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Pros: nothing
Cons: destroy the whole place
Location: Station 2 White Beach Boracay
Lobby and building exterior look fine. Rooms however, is a entirely different story. Upon entering the room, I was greeted by this very awful smell. It was the decaying state of the room and the overuse of chlorine on the bed sheets and pillows. And now comes the washroom! My god! You'd expect a 3 star hotel charging this amount of money to at least prepare the room for check-in. No! The washroom smelled pee and poo mixed together. Immediately wanted walk out of this hotel out if disgust. Unfortunately my booking was non refundable, thus I got trapped in this nightmare. Asked to switch rooms but they just moved me literally to the next room. And guess what.. it's the exact same state as the 1st room!! The breakfast was so bad I felt like vomiting. STAY AWAY FROM THIS HOTEL AT ALL COSTS