Ratings based on 495 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Pros: Closeness to the beach and the friendly staff.
Cons: The wifi system is very inadequate. Very weak signal. Fine if you are only going to look at the odd email. Also, the TV system should have HD for all.
Overall, the hotel is fine. The strong points are the staff and closeness to the beach. The weak points are the breakfast brunch (not great), the wifi system for the resort and the TV system only having HD channels for certain rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Choice

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Hotel staff are very accomodating from the guards up to the room attendants. Every request was granted. They even gave free buffet meals for my 2 kids (as they do not consume much food). I would definitely come back and stay here when I visit boracay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saudi

Wonderful

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: - Very Safe and Secure - Directly on the beach - Clean Towels, Bed Sheets, and Hotel amenities - Clean Beach Towels - Arabic and English TV Channels
Cons: Some insects were inside the room (could be improved by spraying insecticides)
Location: Excellent location with so many restaurants and grocery shops nearby, plus a private beach front setting area to the hotel guests.
It was a very enjoyable stay, hotel staff helped us once we arrived to the hotel access road by the tricycle. they took our bags from the motor to the UPGRADED room that has a beach view balcony. brought us cold welcoming drinks and beach towels. PLUS they were helping us to find all attractions with reasonable prices (1/3 of what vendors around the beach offering). By check out time, they were there as well to help us in getting the transfer to the airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by LSDB Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Hi, Hussain. Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We really pride ourselves with our resort’s amenities, beachfront location, and accommodating staff as we strive to provide the best to our guests and make your vacation feel secure and comfortable. Thank you for also highlighting that our staff were always available to cater your needs and inquiries. They will be happy to know that you appreciate their service. On the other hand, we are sorry to hear about the issue you raised. We will take note of your feedback for our improvement. Again, thank you for your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again at Le Soleil de Boracay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Beach front hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Staff was very friendly and super helpful. Always looking to accommodate your needs. Read reviews about noise complaints with the dance club next door, but my room was quiet and peaceful. I would definitely recommend this hotel. A++++ service!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by LSDB Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Hi, DJ. Thank you for the 4-star rating of our hotel. We are elated that you gave our service an A++++ rating. We are pleased to know that our friendly and helpful staff was able to take care of your needs during your stay. They will be happy to hear about your comments as they strive to provide our guests with the best service to ensure a pleasurable stay. We are also glad that you liked the room and found it quiet and peaceful. Thank you for recommending us. Looking forward to see you again at Le Soleil de Boracay.
5 out of 5
by Neryda

Most recommended

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
Affordable Best location Best service
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017
Hi, Neryda. Thank you for the high marks and for appreciating the location and service of our hotel. It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with Le Soleil de Boracay. Our team will be happy to serve you again on your next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed the place

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The staff and the cleanliness. Friendly people all around you.
Cons: Continue with what works, mainly, cleanliness and having a filipino hospitality.
Location: We are from Houston, Texas, and we love your hotel.
The hotel is not new, but the maintenance is great, it is clean and well kept. The staff are friendly and helpful. The personal touch was visible from the airport to the hotel and hotel to the airport. My family enjoyed our stay, we would likely go back. Not to mention the food, yes it was excellent. The place is good for families with young kids, no noisy band playing in the lobby or at the pool. No gimmicks, just old school hospitality and friendliness of the staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2017 by LSDB Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Good day. Thank you for your kind words about our hotel and for highlighting the hospitality rendered by our staff. Our chef will also be happy with your compliment about the excellent food. We make sure that we always deliver the best and personalized service to our guests to make each stay memorable. And indeed, we put our utmost effort to keep the hotel well-maintained and comfortable for our guests like you. Thank you for also sharing a lovely photo of your family. We are pleased that we were part of your bonding time and that we were able to make you smile. We will definitely look forward to your next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Daly City, CA USA

Great Hotel on the Beach

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: Facilities felt new. Room was very comfortable. Staff was incredibly friendly. Can't beat the location.
Cons: Mosquito control in the guest rooms and the cafe. Maybe having an air-conditioned dining area.
Location: Mostly covered above. Island hopping at Station 1 (about a 10-minute walk). Otherwise, a great location if you are into the activities and night life.
This hotel is right on the beach in the middle of Station 2. There are a lot of activities on either side. For Starbucks addicts, it's located at the edge of Station 1 about a 5-6-minute walk away. A lot of night life right there. Access to parasailing and jet ski transportation (speedboat to a floating dock where you take off) is a 30-second walk from the hotel's beach. The hotel room was very comfortable and air-conditioned. it does take a little while for the air conditioner to cool the room, but that's a minor detail. My only hiccup was with the mosquitoes in the room on the first night. As soon as I notified the front office, they had the room sprayed, and the we were mosquito-free! I noticed that the personnel cleaning the rooms leave the doors open while they are cleaning. I had my family always close the doors as soon as they opened them to keep the mosquitoes out. Otherwise, the staff was friendly, the buffets were delicious, and the location was incredible. Definitely worth the price paid! Caution - a lot of the vendors for activities will bargain with you. For island hopping tours, beware of the extra fees for snorkeling gear and harbor fees. Also do the packages in which food is included, or bring your own food. The island stop for restaurants has ridiculous pricing for disappointing food. I'm a Filipino, and I'm not picky, but when the pancit is mostly pepper and the sinigang tastes more like water than soup, something's not right.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by LSDB Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Hi, Wes. Thank you so much for your candid review regarding your stay at our hotel. Future travelers would surely appreciate your feedback. We really pride ourselves with our resort’s beachfront location in Station 2 where our guests have an excellent view of the sea and easy access to the island’s number of experiences. Our staff will surely be happy to hear your compliments about them and the delicious food in our buffet. We are sorry to hear about the mosquito infestation. We are happy that you shared this with our staff and they were able to immediately address this concern. We will take note of your suggestion and our areas for improvement as we strive to deliver the best to our guests. We hope you will spend your Boracay vacation with us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Right across the beach, clean room, modern bath

Posted Jun 16, 2017
No complaints. Good staff, clean & modern bath, got upgraded to a pool-view room, check out was no hassle
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017 by LSDB Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Hi, Jo. Thank you for your perfect rating and for choosing Le Soleil while visiting Boracay! We are truly grateful for your feedback especially your positive comments regarding our staff and facilities. Feedback like this encourages us to do our best for our guest. We look forward to seeing you again on your next Boracay trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado USA

Nice location, excellent service, good rates

Posted May 27, 2017 on Orbitz
Boracay is an amazing place especially if you are staying at a hotel with beach access. This hotel has it and it's near Station 2 the center of all the action. The staff were very friendly and took care of all our needs. The all-you-can eat breakfast buffet was authentic and delicious. The dinner buffet al fresco on the beach with amazing view was delicious and cheap (6 people with drinks less than $75). Got a 1 hour massage poolside for $10. Drinks delivered to you while you relax on the white sand beach. Water at 530 am was so warm. My only regret is not staying longer. The only downside is getting to the hotel from Kalibo airport, which takes approx. 2.5 hours. I recommend booking this travel ahead of time and not try to haggle at the airport. I had a quote through Orbitz for $150 round trip with private van for 6 and should've booked it. I ended up paying $105 going and $80 coming back. Overall for the price this hotel was a bargain. You could pay more and stay at nicer hotels but that depends on your budget.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017 by LSDB Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Hi, Greg. Thank you for staying with us and taking your time to post your kind words in your review. Our staff would be pleased to hear your comment about them. We also appreciate your good feedback on our food and services offered. We are sorry to hear about your airport transfer experience. We also offer roundtrip airport transfers which you can arrange along with your room accommodation for your convenience. For shorter land trip, you may also opt to travel via Caticlan instead of Kalibo. It was our pleasure to be of service to you. Hope to see you again at Le Soleil.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Beach Lovers stay here

Posted May 25, 2017 on Orbitz
Our was very nice. Location was great with beach access however the rooms weren't the cleanest
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017 by LSDB Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Hi, Greg. Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us. We are sorry to hear about your room. Our team will be advised regarding this. Thanks again for your feedback. We do hope you will stay with us on your next visit to Boracay.