Ratings based on 631 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Overall Comfortable Value Hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: Breakfast included, location in middle of resort
Cons: Check-in time late, room card key break often.
It has breakfast included which is what I always look for, includes hot meal (egg, ham, ... etc). Staff very polite and helpful. Couple of minor negatives: check-in time is 4pm but we didn't get room until 5:30pm. When we got it, all towels were missing. After I mentioned this to reception, they sent them over quickly which is good. The room cards break often, I had to ask them to program it twice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Over priced but close to centre of village. Breakfast not worth staying for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Very nice and comfortable place! Convenient to everywhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: We liked the proximity to the hill as well as the location within the village.
Location: We biked on the P'tit Train du Nord trail on two days, had lunch at the top and hiked down on another day. We enjoyed it all.
We enjoyed our stay and chose Homewood Suites specifically for the kitchen. We didn't know the Blues festival would be taking place, but enjoyed the additional great "vibe" it gave to the village. We liked the great breakfast too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roslin,Ontario

Close to everything

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Great place to Stay! We stayed 4 days...Close to activities and games. Pool was nice, staff very friendly. We were right in the heart of everything. The room was really comfortable. Our only complaint would be the breakfast which is included with your stay..The days we were there the choices were not good (no bacon, sausage, muffins,bagels ) the ham they had was cold and gross, the eggs were not even cooked, the hash browns were cold...the fruit was soft. We ended up eating toast with peanut butter and jam! However the day we left, before we checked out, I went down to get a drink for our daughter and they had all kinds of different choices (bagels, muffins, sausage, fresh fruit etc) What they were serving that day looked a lot better. :) Overall we had a blast and would definitely recommend it!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Ontario

Rooms need refurbishing

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: The proximity to the pedestrian village was great. Pool was warm and lifeguards very friendly. Unfortunately the hot tub was not working.
Cons: update the room and better breakfast facilities and quantities
Location: Beautiful location to the mountain and to the shops and restaurants.
Our room needed updating. Old furniture and bathroom needed repair with caulking, mirror on door was corroded. Bathroom fan was dirty. Lack of kitchen utensils and oven mitts and cookie sheet. The breakfast was overcrowded, no cutlery, fruit was gone, no pastries, no tables. Not enough room for the number of guests. Many guests were visible upset, especially those with young children. Not what we expected with a Hilton property.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

Nice place !

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Very nice place I wish they would of told us the spa was broken ! Or offered us some kind of a rebate since it was part of the package !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted May 26, 2017
Overall our experience was good. Staff is friendly But they dont have many options for vegetarian breakfast. Just 1 warm item per day out of either pancakes or potato nuggets And they dont refill it after 9.30 when the breakfast is available till 10 am. Quantity is not enough on table . We stayed for 3 days,, but just got toast or ceral...kids were not happy. Hence we had to eat outside and spent extra money!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, we'd stay there again.

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
On our reservation we had requested an early check-in of 2pm if possible. We were driving 8 hours and expected to be exhausted. We didn't arrive until 4, the hotel designated check-in time. It was the end of March break and the hotel was busy clearing out guests, but we expected our room to be ready by at least 4. We said we'd walk around the village for a bit, and come back. Back at 5, still not ready. Front desk staff made some calls to check on the room, but we continually had to go back to the desk and request updates. Still not ready. Finally at 6pm, our room was ready, but we had to head out to dinner reservations. A quick drop of our bags, and on our way again. A bit of a frustrating start to the vacation, but other than that the hotel was really good. Great location to the lifts. Thankfully our room faced the Flying Mile chair and not the square as it could be very loud at night during really busy season. Not a lot of seating space for breakfast, but we grabbed breakfast early and brought it back to our room for a more relaxing morning. Great hot tub. The room was very comfortable. And the staff was very helpful when we needed some assistance later in the week. We'd definitely return in the future.