Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Cheryl from Seattle

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
The area was great. Restaurant was top notch. Room was small but clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Claus from Kolding

Hyggeligt

Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Hotels
Det var rent forretning og så ikke så meget af det omkringliggende men et meget hyggeligt hotel/slot med en fantastisk kælder restaurant fra slottets opførelse med en fornem plasering og en fantastisk udsigt oppe fra ruinen bag hotellet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Burg Staufenberg

Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel Burg Staufenberg is located in a small town. There is not many things near by, such as shopping or restaurants, but the hotel has a restaurant and breakfast included also. Staff is very friendly and speaks English. Room was sufficient, but the Wi-Fi connection was not. Very cure place and friendly service.
5 out of 5
by Peter from Pleasanton

An excellent choice

Posted Dec 26, 2015 on Hotels
We had a very pleasant two-night stay at this delightful hotel. We enjoyed dinner both nights in the on-site Ritter restaurant.
5 out of 5
by Daniel from Baar

Hotel mit speziellem Flair

Posted Dec 17, 2015 on Hotels
Spezielles Hotel mit speziellem Flair. Wir waren noch im Restaurant welches im Ritter Keller ist und das Essen war super. Würde wieder gehen. Bin sonst jemand der die modernen Hotels bevorzugt aber diese Burg war schon cool.
5 out of 5
by Rolf

Wonderful medival "ambiance"!

Posted Dec 17, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic Hotel in a Medival Castle! The service is top level and so is the food in the restaurant. Very elegant and comfortable rooms. The whole "ambiance" in the hotel localities is great. The location is on top of a hill in an old village with fantastic views.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

in viaggio di lavoro in Germania

Posted Dec 4, 2015 on Hotels
Un bel castello come hotel
5 out of 5
by jan from steenwijk

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
mooi verblijf vriendellijk personeel,goede keuken en erg gezellig restaurant.Min punt .Het hotel is ook te boeken voor feestjes met life band.Dan doe je tot min 1uur 's nachts geen oog dicht..
5 out of 5
by Ruth from Launceston Tasmania

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
we were looking to stay in Franfurt for night prior to late departure from Frankfurt airport. When seeking booking for hotel discovered prices extremely high due to, it turned out , Frankfurt motor show being on. Decided to seek hotel on perimeter of city. This hotel was highly recommended and it certainly met our needs. It had the charm of being in a lovely setting and offered free convenient parking and excellent service. The staff member assisted with luggage and room was great. We used the restaurant for dinner which was great. Breakfast was terrific and the staff offered and made my husband a fresh and extremely generous serving of scrambled eggs as he approached the hot servers. It was a 45 minute drive to the city next morning, which was very straightforward and we spent the day sightseeing in Frankfurt. Enjoyed the sights around the hotel and the charm of the Castle gardens above the hotel. Yes there are stairs and no lift but if you approach the reception in your car from the higher car park this means you enter at the same level as reception. There is limited parking here but plenty in the lower park. Can always drop off the cases and reposition car. All in all a great place to stay and met our needs perfectly. It was a bonus that you got to stay in a castle as well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Wunderschönes Ambiente Extrem freundliches und zuvorkommendes Personal