Ratings based on 706 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice and good price

Posted Aug 10, 2016
hit all the marks and expectations I needed and the price was good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wilmington, Ohio

Nice place to stay

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Had a great stay in one of the suites. Room was larger than other chains we've stayed at recently and very comfy. Lots of places to eat nearby - Cracker Barrel is right next door.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia,PA

A Nice Way Station

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: only has one elevator
Location: Just outside Skyline Drive and Blue Ridge Parkway to see awesome parts of this country's beauty.
The hotel was well situated as a mid stopping point in a working vacation road trip. At the outskirts of the Shenandoah Valley it was well priced, comfortable and convenient to our continued drive home using Skyline Drive. Good complimentary breakfast, clean room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Very nice!

Posted Jul 24, 2016
A lot nicer than other best western's for sure! Everything was very clean and the breakfast was great!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lots of food and drink nice atmosphere.

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Cleanness. Lots of coffee.
Cons: Can't think of a thing.
Location: Looks like anything you would need is in the area.
Nice work out facility wish I had brought my bathing suit they have a salt water pool. Overall nice place to stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Beautiful views of the mountains & close to hiways

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Pros: Location, quiet floor, view of the mountains, breakfast.
Cons: Firmer mattress, wash chair, detailed cleaning in bathroom, get those corners, stains on toilet seats and floor. another sign on rd where you turn in
Location: Location is great for travelling as it is on Rt 67 and near rt 81, but if staying longer go to Blue ridge hiway, wine tours and sightsee.
First it wasn't easy to find the road that leads to the hotel, so if you are first time there it is across the road at the intersection, which is hard to see at night. Maybe a sign there would help. Desk staff was pleasant, easy check in. One elevator, but it was a weeknight and short wait. Our room at first look was inviting, roomy with a big easy chair, and king bed. Carpet was clean and bathroom appeared clean, but floor is a brown speckled tile that hides the dirt, and it wasn't clean, needed a good scrubbing, especially in the corners and I picked up little items that should have been removed. Toilet seat wasn't clean so I used mouthwash to wipe and sanitized it, good thing I had it! Wouldn't use the big chair as it was dirty with stains. Mattress was too soft and my back hurt until I found a comfortable postion. Good points of the room; it had great reception for the tv, microwave and frig, neither which we needed, but good to know if staying longer. We were travelling to NJ from NC and it was a perfect location for overnight stop. Quiet at night which made for good sleep, breakfast buffet was plentiful with hot and cold food, the usual premade scramble eggs and sausage and make you own waffles, which I didn't. Yogurt was nice to have and fruit, and plently of tables and chairs. Other than the room cleanliness to details, it was nice.
5 out of 5
by Carl from Woodstock NY

Clean,spacious room

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
room was very clean, very neat, comfy beds. only sad part was that they had the worst waffles I have ever eaten. Love the hotel otherwise.
5 out of 5
by Rhonda from Maryland

Clean place, great location

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Clean place, great location, friendly staff
5 out of 5
by Patricia from Ocala, FL

Dog & Budget Friendly

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
You get a little traffic noise from the highway but nothing that kept me awake.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels