Ratings based on 805 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Waynesboro with friendly staff!

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Stayed here with my two sons as my oldest was playing baseball at Cove Creek Park that weekend. The hotel was clean and the staff very friendly. Breakfast was great. Lots near by to keep us busy, including good food and a go chart raceway right next door! Cove Creek was a 40 minute drive. Definitely recommend this place!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 24, 2017
Cons: While breakfast was fine, it could be a little better
Location: Don't know about things to do. About 20-25 minutes from Charlottesville
Room was very nice. Plenty of parking. Very adequate fitness room. Close to Route 64.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2017
I was greatly impressed by the room and the staff. The room was available upon my arrival
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Good location nice staff

Posted May 14, 2017
Staff friendly, very close to Hwy, room clean and large, many restaurants stores nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Excellent Hotel Near Skyline Drive and Blue Ridge

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: It was the "Plus" branding of the Best Westerns and we could tell the difference from their other locations.
Cons: An on site cocktail lounge would be nice.
Location: There are many chain restaurants in close proximity and it is right off the Interstate. A 10 minute drive to the Shenandoah National Park Skyline Dr.
We chose this hotel due to its proximity to the end of the Blue Ridge Parkway and the beginning of the Skyline Drive in Shenandoah National Park. We were pleasantly surprised to find this facility very clean and updated, the deluxe King Suite was spacious and the bed very comfortable. Breakfast had hot fried eggs and bacon, along with waffle maker, fresh fruit, and lots of other items to choose from. The staff were very friendly and check in and out was a breeze.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AR

Overnight stay while on vacation

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Ok, stay. Check - in staff, abrupt. Check - out staff, friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was friendly and helpful. They were in the middle of remodeling when we were there but the noise was minimal and the updated room we stayed in was great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet, clean, convenient

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Great location for us, traveling north to south to visit family on a trip that's too long when you leave after work in the afternoon. Quiet and clean, big room. Breakfast is a useful convenience even if the food is uninspiring.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

So nice and so clean...

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Clean and quiet
Cons: Breakfast, maybe...
Location: Ride the Skyline Drive in Shenandoah!
I wouldn't have left if I was not forced to by my trip planning... Very nice restaurants just nearby, in walking distance. Also big shopping area around... Not to mention just miles away from the entrance to Shenandoah National Park... And the breakfast, even not too big in offer, was quite enough.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels