Ratings based on 699 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Very nice!

Posted Jul 24, 2016
A lot nicer than other best western's for sure! Everything was very clean and the breakfast was great!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lots of food and drink nice atmosphere.

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Cleanness. Lots of coffee.
Cons: Can't think of a thing.
Location: Looks like anything you would need is in the area.
Nice work out facility wish I had brought my bathing suit they have a salt water pool. Overall nice place to stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Beautiful views of the mountains & close to hiways

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Pros: Location, quiet floor, view of the mountains, breakfast.
Cons: Firmer mattress, wash chair, detailed cleaning in bathroom, get those corners, stains on toilet seats and floor. another sign on rd where you turn in
Location: Location is great for travelling as it is on Rt 67 and near rt 81, but if staying longer go to Blue ridge hiway, wine tours and sightsee.
First it wasn't easy to find the road that leads to the hotel, so if you are first time there it is across the road at the intersection, which is hard to see at night. Maybe a sign there would help. Desk staff was pleasant, easy check in. One elevator, but it was a weeknight and short wait. Our room at first look was inviting, roomy with a big easy chair, and king bed. Carpet was clean and bathroom appeared clean, but floor is a brown speckled tile that hides the dirt, and it wasn't clean, needed a good scrubbing, especially in the corners and I picked up little items that should have been removed. Toilet seat wasn't clean so I used mouthwash to wipe and sanitized it, good thing I had it! Wouldn't use the big chair as it was dirty with stains. Mattress was too soft and my back hurt until I found a comfortable postion. Good points of the room; it had great reception for the tv, microwave and frig, neither which we needed, but good to know if staying longer. We were travelling to NJ from NC and it was a perfect location for overnight stop. Quiet at night which made for good sleep, breakfast buffet was plentiful with hot and cold food, the usual premade scramble eggs and sausage and make you own waffles, which I didn't. Yogurt was nice to have and fruit, and plently of tables and chairs. Other than the room cleanliness to details, it was nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Good overall experience; Good standard, Helpfull staff, Extended check-out to let our three-year-old have another swim in the pool
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Handicap room

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff. Convenience.
Cons: Additional or faster elevator. Fairly large hotel for one elevator, which is very slow. Make handicap room more friendly for non handicap guests.
Location: Location convenient. Only used restaurants-convenient to most.
We were a non handicap couple in a handicap room. While the room was large and suited for handicap persons, it was lacking in some conveniences for non handicap guests, especially in the bathroom. The countertop was small without room for toiletries. No hook on back of door with dim lighting. The dispensers for shampoo & other amenities were ok although the lotion one did not work but I prefer to have bar soap for shower and hands. The room, itself, also had dim lighting. The staff, both nite and day, was always accommodating and friendly. Breakfast was ample and tasty. Hotel is convenient to highways, restaurants and shopping.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Not your typical Best Western!

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Orbitz
Cons: The elevator was EXTREMELY slow.
We stayed here for an out-of-town wedding. We had a very large room that accommodated all 5 of us comfortably. The rooms was very clean and comfortable and the breakfast was really nice and filling! Lots of restaurants nearby!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Becky from Portsmouth, Virginia

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
Very pleasant experience. Breakfast area was rather small, not many tables. Had to wait a few for a table to come available. Breakfast was good. Located next door to a cracker barrel. Offered roll-away beds, which is a plus when you have a boy & a girl teenagers who can't sleep in the same bed.
5 out of 5
by Tigh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels