Ratings based on 794 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 24, 2017
Cons: While breakfast was fine, it could be a little better
Location: Don't know about things to do. About 20-25 minutes from Charlottesville
Room was very nice. Plenty of parking. Very adequate fitness room. Close to Route 64.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2017
I was greatly impressed by the room and the staff. The room was available upon my arrival
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Good location nice staff

Posted May 14, 2017
Staff friendly, very close to Hwy, room clean and large, many restaurants stores nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Excellent Hotel Near Skyline Drive and Blue Ridge

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: It was the "Plus" branding of the Best Westerns and we could tell the difference from their other locations.
Cons: An on site cocktail lounge would be nice.
Location: There are many chain restaurants in close proximity and it is right off the Interstate. A 10 minute drive to the Shenandoah National Park Skyline Dr.
We chose this hotel due to its proximity to the end of the Blue Ridge Parkway and the beginning of the Skyline Drive in Shenandoah National Park. We were pleasantly surprised to find this facility very clean and updated, the deluxe King Suite was spacious and the bed very comfortable. Breakfast had hot fried eggs and bacon, along with waffle maker, fresh fruit, and lots of other items to choose from. The staff were very friendly and check in and out was a breeze.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AR

Overnight stay while on vacation

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Ok, stay. Check - in staff, abrupt. Check - out staff, friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

So nice and so clean...

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Clean and quiet
Cons: Breakfast, maybe...
Location: Ride the Skyline Drive in Shenandoah!
I wouldn't have left if I was not forced to by my trip planning... Very nice restaurants just nearby, in walking distance. Also big shopping area around... Not to mention just miles away from the entrance to Shenandoah National Park... And the breakfast, even not too big in offer, was quite enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midland Tx

Very nice stay

Posted Apr 2, 2017
My wife and I enjoyed our Expedia experience it was very easy to use and the staff was very helpful was very pleasant over all everything was as we expected we had traveled east for a wedding everything was as explained to us our flights were excellent easy check in and out and our return was just as good we had no issues we will be using them again on our next trip we are looking forward to it I would highly recommend it Thank you Expedia
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA Beach, VA

Very Pleasantly Surprised!

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Location: Ski resort about 30 minute drive away.
Nice hotel & nice stay, especially for the price. Stayed 1 night as we drove into town to ski the next day. Hotel was very nice & we were very pleasantly surprised. Rooms were very clean and comfortable and very roomy. Included breakfast was more than adequate with cold & hot options. Will definitely stay again during our next ski trip. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Williamsburg

Close to Wintergreen Resort

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Wonderful room, friendly staff, and the breakfast was hot and tasty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Whipping Cream!!

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: Clean, friendly and serves whipping cream. I also liked that there was decaf coffee available all day.
Location: Lots of shopping, many historic locations and museums nearby, even a Shakespeare venue in Staunton.
This hotel was better than average for its price range. Staff were friendly, courteous and went the extra mile to serve you. The clincher was that they had whipping cream at the breakfast.