Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to interstate and places to eat

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Efficient check-in, friendly staff, clean room, shower head a little restricted but I think that is code now for a shower head, self serve breakfast as good as any, good hot coffee, and again, very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

family trip

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: clean, affordable, family friendly
Cons: nothing
Location: The location was close to our family and there were several restaurants nearby. close to interstate.
The hotel was clean, staff helpful and friendly, large room. We enjoyed the pool with our family. Good breakfast with a lot of choices. We will stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Memphis, TN

Room was nice, but...

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Waited at the counter to check in for close to 10 minutes. Front desk clerk was no where to be found even after calling out and looking in the dining room. Leslie finally appeared and didn't seem to care whether I had been waiting. When I went back downstairs to get my luggage she was sitting outside smoking, leaving to corner unattended again. Also, the Internet didn't work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night stay right off the highway

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: Anything you need is close by, food, gas, grocery store.
Really nice place, very clean, never had a bad experience with Best Western.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Staff very friendly and helpful

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Room room was clean the staff was friendly very nice place
Cons: N/a loved everything, wouldn't change a thing, everything was fine
Location: Close to WalMart, and restaurants
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Maybe the best in the area...?

Posted Oct 10, 2016
We felt like most of our room was pretty dated, worn, and it felt unclean. The bathroom was severely cramped. The bed mattress was okay (a bit lumpy) and the sheets seemed not overly clean. Overall, just a disappointed experience. Thanks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maryland

Overpriced for overnight

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Nice queen beds.
Cons: Easy pay preference.
Location: Great restaurants in area.
It was comfortable. Check in was a little hassle unable to pay with cash.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Shampoo-less in shower

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Afternoon cookies were nice treat after long day driving the Parkway
Room was fine, not exceptional. In the shower early in morning and both shampoo & shower gel were empty. What's a person to do?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great, affordable hotel that is pet friendly

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: The overall cleanliness, comfortable beds, and pet friendly.
Location: Very close to restaurants.
I have never stayed at a Best Western Hotel before this family vacation. We decided, last minute, to split our trip from Ohio to the Outer Banks and we used Best Western there and back. Both hotels were great! They were very clean and accommodating. The breakfast that was included was amazing as well. A good mixture of hot and cold items. The pet fee is also VERY reasonable! I would definitely recommend this hotel and my family plans on staying here for future vacations!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Room was perfect and the breakfast was one of the best we have had at a hotel.