Ratings based on 772 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Whipping Cream!!

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: Clean, friendly and serves whipping cream. I also liked that there was decaf coffee available all day.
Location: Lots of shopping, many historic locations and museums nearby, even a Shakespeare venue in Staunton.
This hotel was better than average for its price range. Staff were friendly, courteous and went the extra mile to serve you. The clincher was that they had whipping cream at the breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Everything was great,comfy hotel.I'll suggest for everybody.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to interstate and places to eat

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Efficient check-in, friendly staff, clean room, shower head a little restricted but I think that is code now for a shower head, self serve breakfast as good as any, good hot coffee, and again, very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

family trip

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: clean, affordable, family friendly
Cons: nothing
Location: The location was close to our family and there were several restaurants nearby. close to interstate.
The hotel was clean, staff helpful and friendly, large room. We enjoyed the pool with our family. Good breakfast with a lot of choices. We will stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Memphis, TN

Room was nice, but...

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Waited at the counter to check in for close to 10 minutes. Front desk clerk was no where to be found even after calling out and looking in the dining room. Leslie finally appeared and didn't seem to care whether I had been waiting. When I went back downstairs to get my luggage she was sitting outside smoking, leaving to corner unattended again. Also, the Internet didn't work.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel suite

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
We were very pleased with the suite we stayed in for 4 nites. The bed and couch area were very comfortable. The free breakfast covered the basics. The room was very clean, however, the chair by the couch in our room had some type of water stain on the seat. Overall we will definitely stay there again. The surrounding area is convenient for restaurants including a Cracker Barrel right next door.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from clayton, nc

Some issues need addressing

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The employees
Cons: Heating system, pillows
Location: Shenandoah national park
We started off with a bed lamp that didn't work, a heating system that didn't work and pillows that were rocks in disguise. The employees are very friendly and helpful, the lamp situation was handled quickly but not tons they could do about a heating system that either froze or roasted you with no middle ground and was so noisy I couldn't sleep. The pillows were so hard I ended up with a headache.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night stay right off the highway

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: Anything you need is close by, food, gas, grocery store.
Really nice place, very clean, never had a bad experience with Best Western.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Staff very friendly and helpful

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Room room was clean the staff was friendly very nice place
Cons: N/a loved everything, wouldn't change a thing, everything was fine
Location: Close to WalMart, and restaurants