Ratings based on 392 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Québec

Perdu au milieu de nulle part.

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Prix
Cons: Beaucoup de rénovations et des services à proximité.
Location: Rien à faire et isolé de tout
Perdu au milieu de nulle part. Loin de tout. Assez décevant
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Very nice view of landscape.

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Had short but nice drive to restaurant. Had a little trouble with my gps to get back to inn.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Below average hotel convenient to interstate

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Convenience to interstate
Cons: Breakfast was the worst ever - almost non existent with a VERY scant selection of cereal, stale mini donuts, coffee and juice
Location: Nothing really nearby. Downtown about 6 miles from hotel, nearest food about 4 miles from hotel.
Below average overall experience. Not bad not good. Okay for an overnight stay. There is a much better selection of hotels at exit south of this one with several food options, better accommodations including full breakfast at same rates. This hotel was not a good value.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, United States of America

Smoking room smelled horrible

Posted Oct 17, 2016
I apparently failed to read Expedia's fine print and got a smoking room. It smelled AWFUL.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Uhhhhhhhh

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Don't do it. Everything was booked so we stayed there. It's a mess.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

They gave us smoking rooms

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Staunton, VA is the best.
I booked five rooms for a student group. We arrived, and the guy proclaimed, 'so, that's three nonsmoking and two smoking rooms!' I said I had not asked for any smoking rooms and we were all horrified at the prospect. He blamed Expedia, which may be justified. I apparently didn't write in the restrictions (smoking rooms not acceptable), naively assuming that when I booked five rooms, they would all be the same (nonsmoking). Part of it may be that this is Virginia, still more smoking-accepting than most places. He was polite enough but not very sympathetic, said they were full and that was that. He also couldn't tell me if my Wyndham Rewards would be credited. Aside from me and some students having to stay in a room where every piece reeked of ciggies, the place was otherwise run-down in every respect. Trash and supplies and stuff laying around on chairs in the courtyard, walls needing paint, and appliances that hummed and clicked loudly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the top of the list

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: The location is within a few miles of the quaint town of Staunton.
If you need a place to spend the night this place will do. However, the facilities are incredibly tired. The location is rather remote and depressing. Although it is located on on the top of the hill, it's shares the hilltop with roadwork construction equipment.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bargain price, okay stay

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Towels were terrible and the breakfast was skimpy. The hotel was clean and the staff friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Great value for low cost.

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness and free breakfast were great for the value.
Cons: Lack of signage to turn off the main road.
Location: Many nearby historical locations and approx. 40 minutes from UVA in Charlottsville, VA
Basic rooms were very clean and had many nice amenities for a low cost hotel, microwave oven, small refrigerator, ironing board & iron and hair dryer. The continental breakfast was much more than just coffee and donuts. There was also a nice large outdoor pool.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Has outside room entrances and the room is in need of updating!