Ratings based on 409 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

the location we wanted

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: very nice
Location: location was great for our needs
was able to visit friends and family and some could stop by to see us it was in the area we needed
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Orbitz
We were given a smoking room, without us knowing. The smell was so bad could not sleep the night. The room was not good too.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
When we checked out we were told that no one was scheduled to be in that room. Our reservations could not be found. We showed the receipt we had and when they gave us a final copy of the receipt, it had our name with an address in Texas! We are from Pennsylvania! We will be checking our credit card very carefully!!! Check in was no problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Very nice view of landscape.

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Had short but nice drive to restaurant. Had a little trouble with my gps to get back to inn.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bug bites!

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Unfortunately, the room had bed bugs or spider bc my boyfriend and I both woke up with bites on our bodies. We complained to the front desk about the issues.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Below average hotel convenient to interstate

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Convenience to interstate
Cons: Breakfast was the worst ever - almost non existent with a VERY scant selection of cereal, stale mini donuts, coffee and juice
Location: Nothing really nearby. Downtown about 6 miles from hotel, nearest food about 4 miles from hotel.
Below average overall experience. Not bad not good. Okay for an overnight stay. There is a much better selection of hotels at exit south of this one with several food options, better accommodations including full breakfast at same rates. This hotel was not a good value.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Orbitz
This hotel has obviously not seen a paint brush or anything more than superficial cleaning in at least 20 years. The room smelled awful - (Smoking?? Really, in 2016??), the easy chair had only three legs and collapsed when I sat in it, the shower curtain had mildew spots, and the desk was unable/unwilling to effect any improvement. Simply awful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here!

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
This property does not meet Days Inn standards. Run down, not clean, staff inattentive. I would not recommend staying here unless you are a trucker looking for a cheaper room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Convenient

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: Staunton nearby as well as right off 81
Although convenient this hotel is worn, dated, and not overly clean. The price is high for being so shabby