Ratings based on 445 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nc

Poor choice

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Disappointed.Bad reflection on Days Inn. Bad entry road. 3" hole in wall.Bad tv reception. Keyless entry not working well.Worse "breakfast" ever (ended up going out for breakfast both days there)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Blacksburg, VA

Terrible overnight stay

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Price, but if I had known we would be in a smoker friendly room I would have paid extra to stay somewhere else.
Cons: non-smoking rooms. The "breakfast" was horrible. The juice machine was broken. And while the coffee was decent, this was not a "continental breakfast"
Location: There is nothing to do except drive somewhere else.
The staff are friendly and helpful but we were given a smoking room (and weren't asked our preference) so the air quality was horrible. I'm thankful we only needed a place to sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlottesville

reasonably priced hotel near Staunton

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Cons: very limited breakfast menu
The motel provided adequate overnight accommodations.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay Away

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Cons: Everything
The grass needed to be cut. The toilet leaked. The floor was sticky. The carpet was so dirty it turned your feet black. There were dead birds near the entrance to the lobby. WILL NEVER GO BACK!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Williamsburg, VA

Pictures do not clearly represent the actual hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: Cleanliness... had a musty smell
Hotel was not what pictures showed. It was adequate, but would not go back. Musty smell in the rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Convenient location with amenities nearby. Very clean, safe and comfortable. Staff supportive and pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Quiet and convenient

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: It is in a pleasant quiet area yet near the main highway.
Cons: The breakfast buffet could have more choices. Very little protein.
Staunton is just a short drive from the inn. We prefer to avoid large cities on our travels. We count on Days Inn for consistently clean,quality and friendly stay-overs at a reasonable price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

You Get What You Pay For

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: It was the cheapest place around.
Cons: Signing from interstate; quality of bedding; Elevator to second floor;
Room is dated and simple. Hotel was very difficult to find at night in the dark. Bed was average in comfort. Pillows were cheap and inadequate. No elevator to second floor rooms -- hard to get luggage up flight of stairs. Hotel is very near interstate and traffic noise made it difficult to sleep.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Allentown PA

Needs to be updated

Posted Aug 22, 2017
The employees were nice,Rooms were clean but went for breakfast next day.Everything looked so dirty couldn't eat there
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

disappointed

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: It's out in the country. Beautiful surroundings and nice places to take walks.
Cons: Just about all the physical facilities.
Location: It's remote and a little hard to find but within 10 minutes of downtown and all sorts of restaurants and activities.
Stayed here a couple of months ago. It was not fancy but O. K. Things have gone down hill. Very shabby now. Looks like no one is caring for the place.