Ratings based on 433 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Convenient location with amenities nearby. Very clean, safe and comfortable. Staff supportive and pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Quiet and convenient

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: It is in a pleasant quiet area yet near the main highway.
Cons: The breakfast buffet could have more choices. Very little protein.
Staunton is just a short drive from the inn. We prefer to avoid large cities on our travels. We count on Days Inn for consistently clean,quality and friendly stay-overs at a reasonable price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

You Get What You Pay For

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: It was the cheapest place around.
Cons: Signing from interstate; quality of bedding; Elevator to second floor;
Room is dated and simple. Hotel was very difficult to find at night in the dark. Bed was average in comfort. Pillows were cheap and inadequate. No elevator to second floor rooms -- hard to get luggage up flight of stairs. Hotel is very near interstate and traffic noise made it difficult to sleep.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Allentown PA

Needs to be updated

Posted Aug 22, 2017
The employees were nice,Rooms were clean but went for breakfast next day.Everything looked so dirty couldn't eat there
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

disappointed

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: It's out in the country. Beautiful surroundings and nice places to take walks.
Cons: Just about all the physical facilities.
Location: It's remote and a little hard to find but within 10 minutes of downtown and all sorts of restaurants and activities.
Stayed here a couple of months ago. It was not fancy but O. K. Things have gone down hill. Very shabby now. Looks like no one is caring for the place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario

Good location

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Driving back to Canada from Orlando and this was a great halfway point. Inexpensive no frills motel that was relatively clean and quiet to sleep. Travelling with 6 people including 4 teenagers so the free breakfast saved $60 and we were back on the road!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Days Inn off the beaten Path

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Thia place looked like it mighthave been something back in a prior life time. Now its the center of minimalism. Give just enough to your guests but don't do anything extra... The bed was comfortable, the room was clean and everything worked. However, getting extra towels for the pool was a trick and the free contental breakfast that they advertise has zero proteins and very limited choices, the wifi comes and goes. Overall its a place to sleep but not much else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Out of the way, but nice little hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2017
This hotel was off the main road, but had nice views, was comfortable (as much as any strange bed ever is) and had a nice pool. It could use some fresh paint, but it has pretty bones and a beautiful metal grate railing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in Town

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Needed a place to stay last minute, this one was available in the area.
1 out of 5
by Amy

Staff sucked

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
Went to check into hotel could not pay cash for my stay and the lady was very rude took my credit card and photo copied it when I asked her why she just yelled at me I told her to calm down and I was just asking a question I never saw her again while I was there but I'm going to contact the credit card company to see what's going on