Ratings based on 642 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in Quiet Area with a Nice View

Posted Jul 20, 2017
We stayed for 4 days and it was in a quiet area but, was still close to town. It had an amazing playground for the kids and the pool was great! Breakfast could've been better but overall it was a good hotel. We would stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice pool

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Bathroom needs some work. A bit dingy but good for a night or 2.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bowling Green Ky.

booked a four night stay,,,left early ..

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: outside was beautiful,in the mountains.
Cons: carpeting was old and stained,hair dryer was old,outdated furnishings,the one chair in the room looked like something from the fifties and was worn
Location: went to Staunton,very old historical town,lots to see
first room had flies in it,lady in office said the cleaning people leave the doors open when cleaning the rooms.so she gave us a different room,this one had no flies,the bath mat was gross,looks like it had been there for years,nice shower though. will not stay there again,,,,you get what you pay for,and next time we will stay in a nicer hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knoxville

Comfortable and reasonable in price

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: It was clean and comfortable.
Cons: For the price and location, nothing.
Location: There were no restaurants visible from the motel but the staff recommended one very close by. We weren't there to sight see, just rest.
This motel was clean, comfortable and reasonably priced. The ladies behind the registration desk were very helpful and pleasant, recommending a very nice and nearby restaurant so we didn't have to wander around looking for something. As tired as we were that was a real blessing. We were close to the highway and there was highway noise but we both slept very well in spite of it. It was basically just white noise and didn't bother us a bit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central New York

Nice hotel for a one night stay.

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Clean pool, kid friendly. Very easy access to the interstate. Rooms could use some updating. Overall decent stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 11, 2017
Pros: I am always happy with my room. The staff does a great job cleaning the rooms.
Cons: None...I'm happy with the hotel.
Location: Located near highway. Very convenient.
Hotel is clean Sheets are crisp. Pleasant clean smell. Located close to highway. I stay here every time I'm in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right place, right price.

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: I like the price, the location with easy access on and off the interstate, and the cleanliness of the rooms.
Cons: The hot water needs to be a little more consistent, as it goes from hot to cold frequently. The keys need to be done right working 2 days for 2 nites
Location: Not much else at this exit, but that's not what I'm staying there for.
The property was conveniently located for my business trip and was well within my travel budget. This hotel is a great value. My room was very clean, but I two issues with my stay: The rack to hang my clothes was missing, and I had a two-day stay, but my room key only worked for one day. I came back to the room late at night after working all day with both hands full. My room key would not work. Since the front desk is on the other side of the property, I had to reload my equipment in the car, drive to the front desk to get another key. When we're tired at 1 a.m., this is a pain in the butt!!! It is because of the these two things that I rate it it only a 3.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GA

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: Nice staff personnel, warm, friendly.
Cons: Better sound proofing during construction between floors.
Staff was very professional, friendly. Easy check in. Nice breakfast self serve.
4 out of 5
by yolanda

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
Not any place for dining around the hotel. U get there tired and you have to go back to town to find food
4 out of 5
by John

Good deal

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
Nice room, very pleasant staff, a bit of highway noise at night, wi-fi was very slow