Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: Great restaurtrant, Brothers in town
Good location; Room was recently renovated and some work yet to be finished. It would have been nice if they had turned on the heat a few hours before we arrived. Internet worked well and breakfast OK
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, AR

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: New mattresses on beds, quite comfortable. Very good hot breakfast.
Cons: woodwork around doors of bathroom need repair/replaced
Location: Easy to get off/on freeway
Clean and comfortable. Needs some slight repair, but overall we were pleased.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely and clean

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Lisa was wonderful at front desk ! Room was clean. Hotel was quiet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to I81

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
Location: see above
Pro: Easy access, easy parking, good room, nice breakfast, amiable staff. Con: shower head stuck on pulse, took 10 minutes to twist to reg spray, should be replaced; one of the dresser drawers was unusable ~ pulls on drawer were missing; since facing I81, noise levels higher throughout the night. Room 121
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Really nice and affordable. Great views. And dog friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice location, easy onto 81. Offers breakfast

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Nice place, Has breakfast and pool, easy onto 81. I am in 4 or 5 hotels a week and this is a nice one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Clean!

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Clean. Nice breakfast.
Cons: Tv reception could be better
Location: Location is convenient to route 81. It's not too far from VMI - a good alternative for Parents Weekend.
Our bathroom was the cleanest hotel bathroom I've seen in quite a while! The beds were comfortable. The TV picture was snowy... best nights sleep I've had in a long time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Surprisingly pleasant and clean

Posted Nov 14, 2016
After reading several reviews on this hotel, I was a little apprehensive about what $60 would get me. As soon as I open the door I was pleasantly surprised at how nice and clean everything was. Only 2 tiny flaws: 1-there was no weatherstripping on the door, so I could hear the wind blowing and traffic driving by. 2-When people walked by outside (2nd floor), the floor would shake a bit, not a big deal. I'd stay there again, You can't beat that price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent value

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: The breakfast was excellent, bed comfortable and room was clean
Cons: I have no complaint for it satisfied my travel need to get a good nights sleep and have a hot breakfast selection
Location: It was conveniently located along major Rt. 81, there was a children's play area and swimming pool to relax. Did not inquire about further local area
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Did not get to stay.

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Give refunds.
Location: Nothing.
Supposed to visit brother on birthday. Ended up coming home. Looked into cancelling but everything showed would not get refund.