Ratings based on 576 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Woodbridge, VA

Good hotel.

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Typical amenities. No elevators to upstairs level difficult for handicapped.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Svacious room close to attractions

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Room size, convenient location
Cons: Lumpy pillows
Location: Near Monticello and the entrance to the Blue Mountain Parkways
Staff helpful and courteous, huge rooms, Free breakfast with waffles and microwaveable items.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Requested non-smoking and was given a smoking room

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: The convenient location was the biggest draw for us. The staff while friendly, did not give us what we needed and requested.
Cons: After requesting non-smoking room, we were given a smoking room. When we asked to be moved, we were told they did not have space.
Location: Near Staunton. We were there for the JMU Parents Weekend, visiting our granddaughter.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Québec, Canada

Hôtel surclassé!

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: La situation est sa meilleure qualité, près de l'autoroute.
Cons: Finir les réparations, et si on loue une chambre avec 2 lits doubles, on s'attend de trouver 2 lit quens et non 2" lits 54". Décevant!
Location: Près de l'autoroute, bien pour les voyageurs.
Je ne recommanderais pas cet hôtel, il est très mal insonorisé....on entendait les gens des chambres voisines, ronfler, tousser, et autre..... et même quand ils allaient aux toilettes, bref une nuit sans beaucoup de sommeil! Cet hôtel ne sera pas mon choix si je repasse à Waynesboro!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Sep 27, 2016
Good location near highway and many food locations
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fenton,MI

OK for an overnight-er

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: old and outdated, cleanliness OK, noisy due to highway next door and guest coming and leaving.
Cons: major updates in room's and outside (windows, doors, etc), electric (some plugs didn't work)...overall updates are needed
Location: Next to highway 64. Restaurants near by.
It was OK for an overnight-er. It is an older hotel and needs some major renovation. It also sits right next to a highway, so a little noisy. It was OK for the one night we spend, but we wouldn't pick this one again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bear Grass, NC

Great motel in nice town in the mountains.

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Very clean and quiet.
Location: Very close to several historic and mountain attractions.
The Days Inn was a great place to stay during our recent trip to the mountains. The Days Inn in Waynesboro was very clean and the accommodations were exactly what anyone would expect. The room was very nice and clean. The free breakfast has something for everyone, including hot waffles.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from warrenton va

overnight for a wedding

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Location: Plenty of shopping and restaurants
the wedding was in Crozet, with the bride and groom leaving a listof Charlottesville area hotels all of which were 200 plus a night. Waynesboro was equal distance from Crozet as C'ville was and hotels were much cheaper. The Days Inn was QUIET, CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shenandoah Valley

Resting place.

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Location, room comfort, and price.
Cons: No suggestions.
Location: Easy access to interstate. Waynesboro is nice town, but certainly no vacation destination. Easy trip up to Blue Ridge Parkway, however.
Checked in early (2:30PM) so could rest up for evening activity. Staff was great, room ready and clean, and AC very comfortable. Returned after activity, got a wonderful night's rest.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Lockn' Festival stay.

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Air-conditioner,Bed,Pool,Location
Cons: The room could have been updated and cleaned better
Location: Waffle house e24 hours! Woo-Hoo..Walmart nearby,Cheap Cigarettes at the exxon!
I was in town to work the Lockn' festival which was about 35 minutes away.The check-in was smooth.Asked about pool said it was closed for next day or two,it did re-open .First couple of days rooms were booked with road crews staying there.As soon as I get to my room I notice there is no toilet paper,and that someone left the coffee pot on. The bed and the air conditioner were perfect.The desk chair was gross with stains all over it.The lounge couch also gross.I did choose a smoking room ,so I did notice tar stains on some stuff.Which could be easily replaced . Overall it was ok,the area has everything you need around .Food,stores,gas,etc..Close to major Highways. Also the price was right for what I got.That's how it works,you pay for what you get..Just a little more cleaning would go a far way.