Ratings based on 603 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fairfax, VA

Excellent in every way except noise

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Location: Ideal location Easy to find.
This hotel is clean and very pleasant. The rooms are nice. The complimentary breakfast was much better than expected. Our only issue with this motel was the noise. You could hear all the conversations of those people in the rooms next to ours.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Silver Spring, MD

You get what you pay for.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: The price was very good, and the hotel was conveniently located.
Cons: Definitely the cleanliness and the smell of the room.
The lady at the front desk was very nice and helpful. I was disappointed by the room--it had a horrible stench of smoke. The desk chair was black, and on the cushion and the seat back you could see all sorts of residue and hairs. The dark blue couch in the room was in the same condition. There were stains on the bathroom walls. This is the second time I stayed in the hotel, and the first time the room was somewhat better. I was shocked at the condition of the room during my second stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from va.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
The place is like a dump.. sorry to put it like that I guess you get what you pay for I hope I don't make this mistake again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Close to the Blue Ridge Parkway

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Nice view of the mountains. Met all our needs for an overnight stay.
Cons: I have no complaints for an overnight stay.
Location: We were driving the Blue Ridge parkway and this location was close to the start.
Hotel staff friendly. Room was clean and breakfast typical days Inn breakfast
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 25, 2016
There was no parking when we came in at night. No elevator to the 2nd floor. Room was a little messy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Des Moines, United States of America

Dated building, bathroom not very clean

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: Good location right where the southern end of Shenandoah National Park and the Blue Ridge Parkway meet.
The hotel was quite dated, which in itself isn't a big deal. However the bathroom was not only dated, but also unclean. There was hair on the floor and something (dried blood??) on the bathroom wall. Water pressure was good, but shower didn't drain well. Beds were a little saggy, though not uncomfortable and I did sleep well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Disappointing

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Check-out
Cons: Old and run down
Location: A lot nicer hotels nearbye
The room was dirty, smoky and very disappointing, would not recommend to anyone
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Woodbridge, VA

Good hotel.

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Typical amenities. No elevators to upstairs level difficult for handicapped.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Svacious room close to attractions

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Room size, convenient location
Cons: Lumpy pillows
Location: Near Monticello and the entrance to the Blue Mountain Parkways
Staff helpful and courteous, huge rooms, Free breakfast with waffles and microwaveable items.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Requested non-smoking and was given a smoking room

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: The convenient location was the biggest draw for us. The staff while friendly, did not give us what we needed and requested.
Cons: After requesting non-smoking room, we were given a smoking room. When we asked to be moved, we were told they did not have space.
Location: Near Staunton. We were there for the JMU Parents Weekend, visiting our granddaughter.