Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: The room was great and the location was perfect.
Cons: That clerk
Location: I was just passing through.
I was very disappointed with the clerk at check-in. He was dissing Expedia to the customer in front of me, and then started the same diatribe with me. I told him that I didn't care about getting a receipt right then, but he persisted in telling me about the troubles with Expedia. I felt that it was entirely out of line since I would not have been there at all if it weren't for Expedia.
3 out of 5
by George from Chesapeake, VA

Probably wont stay there again if we head that way

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
We were at family functions most of the time. The room was OK, not great, but the WiFi would not let us connect because there was no signal. Desk stated that because of the rainy conditions, their WiFi was messing up. TV picture was poor so there poor TV and no WiFi.
2 out of 5
by Maureen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by RICHARD from San Diego

Always a solid comfortable place to stay!!

Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here many times over the past 15 years, when I come to visit my family. Great value!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: Clean and quiet. A college dorm size fridge and microwave in room.
Location: There are restaurants and grocery stores nearby. Very well located.
If you are looking for a clean, comfortable stay and affordable then you will like it. The bathroom is a bit small but manageable. It was very quiet, slept well. We were visiting relatives nearby. Will stay hear again when we visit them.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Bathroom shower and sink plumbing fixtures needed attention due to malfunctions. The bedspread had a slippery lining and constantly slipped off the bed during the night. The carpeting was rumpled up and needed to be stretched to avoid possibly tripping guests.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from long island, ny

hotel in a convenient location

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Pros: it was quiet, clean, convenient
Cons: free breakfast was not much
Location: one restaurant was in walking distance. we need a car for any other. historic Staunton was very close with lots to do.
Hotel was in Staunton, which was near everywhere we wanted to go. manager was very busy, but helpful and got us the things we needed.
4 out of 5
by Angela from Pennsylvania

Friendly and welcoming

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
The staff was friendly and welcoming. The room was clean and comfortable. All greatly appreciated after spending hours in a traffic jam on the highway and feeling quite exhausted arriving 3 hours later than the trip should have taken. We didn't have a lot of time to explore the area since we arrived so late but will definitely stay here again when traveling through the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Our Stay

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: The breakfast was very poor. Would recommend , but with reservations. It is not a high quality motel and does not try to be such.
Location: No
Convenient location. Friendly check in clerk. Room was passable. Beds comfortable. room clean. Only really weak and poor area is lobby, (there is none) and the breakfast food available was unacceptable. A bit pricey for the quality.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

better than expected

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: Location was good -- only 10 mins from downtown.
Cons: Fruit for breakfast would help.
Location: Shakespeare theatre, great restaurants, farmers market, used bookstores. Hiking in mountains.
After reading some rather churlish and grudging reviews, I was pleasantly surprised. This motel was fine. The breakfast was not edible, but then I wasn't expecting it to be-- I'm a healthy eater. We stayed two nights and enjoyed watching MLB postseason games in the comfort of our room.