Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Etta

Infested

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
Bed bugs!!!!!!
1 out of 5
by Phyllis

Dirty hotel

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
Dirty room, carpet needed cleaning. Room smelled like mildew. Couldn't use phone to office or locally as no one could hear you when you did. You could hear them only. The heater was hard to get to stay on and was cold in there and in the shower. Hair dryer did not work either.....oh it came on, on low and barely blew air at all! do not recommend unless you are desperate for a room!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winter Haven FL

Good place

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
Nice place clean but dated. No problems and no complaints. Staff was friendly and accommodating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

OK for price

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: It was inexpensive
Cons: Better breakfast choices
Location: The area has a Walmart and nice restaurants nearby. It is also beautiful country. We were there for a funeral, so we didn't sight see.
The "FULL" Breakfast is coffee, two kinds of dispensed juice, sugary cereals, English Muffins and some other tiny muffin. There is a toaster. I expected Full to mean Full, but it is a modified Continental Breakfast. The only protein was the whole milk for the cereal. Not a meal for a borderline diabetic. Other than that, for the price it was what I expected. There is a small coffee pot in the room with One each, powered creamer, sugar packet and sweetener packet. Since I like a lot of creamer in my coffee and Splenda, it didn't work well for me. We ate our breakfasts elsewhere after the first day. The phone cord was broken, but when I alerted the staff, it was replaced. The staff is pleasant the rooms are clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Outdated, Poorly Maintained, Way Overpriced

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: The location was convenient to the events that we attended.
Cons: It needs a major renovation.
Location: Staunton is in the middle of the Shenandoah Valley. The scenery is amazing, and there were lots of events going on.
The bad experience started at check-in. We found a long line waiting to check in. There was one receptionist, who was working in slow motion. She took twice as long to complete every transaction as most hotel clerks would take. No friendly greeting, no apparent interest in serving customers. Then the room itself, while clean on the surface, was moldy and had a very strange smell. My wife is allergic to mold and suffered from asthma all night. The carpets were frayed, there were gouges in the walls. etc. The mattress was too soft, the temperature of the water in the shower was hard to adjust. And so on. We paid well over $100 a night for this dump.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pillows were nice

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Orbitz
Cons: Everything. Facility in desparate need of upgrading; it's not the '50's.
About the only positive - the pillows were great. Room inadequate - certainly not worth the rate. Staff was overwhelmed with no help from the manager who apparently was in the back room. Continental breakfast was a joke. Lobby dirty. Room had an odor, carpet had sticky spots on it - hate to think about that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Capron, Virginia

Great Location. Great Price

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Plenty of places to shop and eat. Hotel is close to Interstates. Easy off to the hotel and easy back on to the Interstates.
Comfortable beds. Clean room & bathroom. Cable TV & Wi-Fi. Pet friendly and plenty of area to walk your dogs. Hotel staff were very friendly. Not a fancy hotel, but is very nice. I would stay at this hotel again.