Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Hotel allows dogs

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: It allowed pets...
Cons: Maybe a general update of the rooms...perhaps better beds...new carpeting, new wallpaper or paint to freshen things up.
Location: Plenty of restaurants nearby. Did not check out things to do.
Needed to find a hotel that would allow pets. This one fit the bill. The bed was way firmer than I like. The TV was a newer Samsung. There was a microwave and a small refrig. Bathroom seemed more updated than the room itself. There was a coffeemaker and also a hairdryer. It was a place to stay the night. No complaints and the dog was happy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Convenient location but could try harder.

Posted May 14, 2015
Since it was the only hotel left with any rooms when I made our reservation (it was graduation weekend), I was grateful for a place to stay for the night on our way to the east coast. It was convenient to everything, but the owner/manager could have tried a little harder to make the whole place a little fresher. It was drab and old, there were bugs on the walls and we just didn't feel it was as clean as it should be. The fact the the key card lock on our building had been broken for a few days and there was no promise that it would be attended to during our stay, we didn't feel all that secure. And the fact that people (other guests) were tailgate partying and barbecuing in the parking lot caused some concern about the safety of our car. Everything worked out fine, but I think I will try another place, or town if necessary, in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: Convenient location, easy parking, courteous and fast check-in, clean rooms
Cons: N/A
Location: Staunton, VA - historical places nearby
One night's stay for four - two rooms Fast check-in, clean rooms/bathrooms - great stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern Virginia

Needs Updating.

Posted May 12, 2015
Cons: Needs updating, carpet was gross. Shower needed to be fixed, hot water control was touchy.
Needs updating, carpet was gross. Shower needed to be fixed, hot water control was touchy. Housekeeping started knocking on doors at 8:30 in the morning. If I had been sleeping, they would have woken me up. If I had been in the shower, unable to answer the door, they would have let themselves into my room! The other room we also reserved had an unpleasant smell.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gregory from Ct

look elsewhere if possible

Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
rooms kind of dingy/dark. 1 little soap. tv ok. free breakfast not worth it..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jeanette from Kentucky

Not the Hilton, but okay

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
I was there overnight. Ive stayed here many times, still as I remembered. Few crumbs in the fridge, but I had bottled water. I would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joel from Fallon, NV

Overnight

Posted Feb 13, 2015 on Hotels
Overnight on cross country drive. Good price...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: The bed was very comfortable and it was very clean.
Cons: The breakfast.
The room was very clean & comfortable. I would recommend it for the price and comfort anytime. I would stay there again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by janet from Northern Virginia

Not the best

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels
Last minute need and lack of availability anywhere else caused us to stay here. This would be far from a first choice. Not very friendly check-in clerk, dark parking lot, overpriced for what you get, not the cleanest room, stained sink and tub, not very comfortable bed, breakfast-wouldn't eat a thing, not very friendly check out clerk, no receipt. Avoid at all cost!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mary Ellen from Alexandria

Not too far from town

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels
All was OK. The gentleman at the check-in desk was friendly and courteous. He also made a restaurant recommendation when I asked. Found the room to be clean. One criticism is that the spreads are of a material that falls easily from the bed to the floor. When tossing during sleep might have to retrieve it from the floor. Otherwise all was OK. Might recommend a face lift for the rooms.