Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tn

Nice mountain hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2015
Excellent place to stay for comfort and relaxation
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Md.

No senior rate

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: All Hampton Inns are excellent and this one was as good as any of them.
I was shocked to learn when I arrived when I found that i had been given a suite when one was not requested. I was also surprised to learn that there is a limit on how many senior rates the hotel can offer. So i was given a more expensive room than i wanted and was denied the senior discount on top of that Jack Topchik.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great traveling stop over

Posted Aug 25, 2014
After a 650 mile run, it was nice to land at the Hampton Inn. Easy to get to, good food nearby. Warm cookies in the lobby, friendly staff.
3 out of 5
by Harry from detroit

Close to town and quiet

Posted Oct 8, 2013
Pros: Close to highway and town, pretty quiet because of location on a hill.
Cons: Staff friendliness, kind of congested lobby with tables spilling over from breakfast. I felt like I walked through a restaurant.
Location: Old Staunton is beautiful, theater, Civil War history and beautiful hillside views.
Stayed at this Hampton Inn during dueling Parent's Weekends at W&L and JMU. It was hard to find anything and this popped up. Clean, close to town and plenty of restaurants, but not outstanding. The staff was good, more attention to friendliness would have been better. The rates were high for the hotel but for this weekend that was the norm. I'd stay again at a lower rate but a couple of other properties in the area have served me better.
5 out of 5
by Dave from Cary, NC

Great place for overnight stays when traveling

Posted Jun 22, 2013
Pros: Clean, comfortable room. Good internet. Breakfast is excellent.
This inn was very well run, had clean, comfortable rooms. The Breakfast at this in, like all Hampton Inns I have visited lately, is excellent. I have made Hampton Inn my normal place to stay when traveling these days
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Nov 19, 2012
Cons: shortage of seating at breakfast
Not much for the price. I had in mind something like the Hampton Inn in Hampton, VA
5 out of 5
by Rosie from New Zealand

A good experience

Posted Nov 7, 2012
Pros: The breakasts are great - along with the freshly baked afternoon cookies.
Cons: No laundry facilities
Location: Excellent location near a major interstate but far enough away to be quiet.
A great hotel with all the usual services available, with the exception of laundry facilities, which were missed. Very friendly and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by Jackie from Wales, UK

Great welcome!

Posted Nov 2, 2012
Pros: The warm welcome was execptional
Cons: Nothing springs to mind
Location: Location was fine, as described. Safe and no surprises.
We arrived after a very long drive, we were tired and cold but the welcome we had cheered us up!We were positively encouraged to partake of the hot choc and cookies and we felt our custom was valued. The room was nice and clean, it was comfortable and we had a phone call to check all was well. The breakfast was very good, lots of choices so we could be as healthy or greedy as we wanted
4 out of 5
by TurboMax from Tallahassee, FLA

Sun rise hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2012
Pros: the view
Cons: Pool is cold.
Location: close to downtown and highway, plenty of ammenities around.
every room ive been in is the same, been there several times and always had good results. try to get the third floor on the east (parking lot) side. The Sun rise over the mountains is great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bloomsburg, PA

Near to Skyline Drive

Posted Jul 10, 2012
Pros: Cleanliness and Staff
Cons: Breakfast area is tight
Location: Great location...near to skyline drive.
Close to Skyline Drive. Great service. Red Lobster within walking distance. Asked if we could use a DVD player and staff gave us their personal one for training. We play on staying at this hotel every time we travel down south. Fantastic hotel and service!!