Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philly

Stayed a night

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Cons: The odor in the room (at first I thought it might not have been a non-smoking room)
Location: It is near Shanendoah National Park, Blue Ridge etc...
Simple hotel with great staff and wonderful amenities (small exercise room and 24hr pool). Only down side was an interesting smell in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northern va.

Posted Jul 6, 2015
While waiting on the birth of our 1st great grandchild. The staff was excellent .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what we had expected

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: The location of the hotel was convenient
This was a very disappointing experience given our past stays with Holiday Inn Express. Our room was small and not appropriate for a sleeper sofa configuration. The room had a musty smell and seemed to have very limited ventilation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Several failures during my stay.

Posted Jun 27, 2015
1. Internet is very slow. 2. Power went out in bathroom in the morning. A call to the front desk at 6am indicated that the manager was aware of other rooms with the same problem, but would not call in maintenance early (8:30 arrival) and had not and would not escalate the issue to their supervisor. Shaved and showered by light of phone flashlight app. 3. Coffee and breakfast mediocre. 4. Power outlet to clock and bedside lamp is directly behind mattress and is frequently knocked loose. Poor room design.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Close to good restaurants, and shopping areas.

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: It was quiet and the bed slept good.
Location: There was a great Mexican restaurant across the street.
The staff was friendly and helpful. She gave us good info on places to eat. Our room was very quiet and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable room

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Pros: The lay out of the room was comfortable and clean and the room was quiet.
Cons: Fixtures in the sink
Location: Close to good restaurants, and shopping. There were nearby sites such as Shenandoah Valley skyline and cultural museum in Charlottesville.
We had a very nice and clean room at the Waynesborough Holiday Inn Express. The price was reasonable, the staff pleasant. The only complaint was that the water pressure in the room was very poor in the sink and the sink needed new fixtures as they were a bit worn looking. The breakfast, which was included in our room rate, was good and fresh. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: Everything was well done.
Cons: Bagels, toast, biscuits, were hard at the continental breakfast.
Location: We went hiking, did a couple of wineries as well as a Shakespeare production nearby.
We had a two day getaway planned. Although the hotel was booked solid, we had no issues at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Nice place. Welcoming.

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Clean, quiet room. Comfortable bed. Nice welcome at desk. My wife liked the relaxing lobby with sofas. Only problems were hot breakfast items weren't very hot and printer wouldn't work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Ga

Clean and Friendly

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Location: There is an Outback Steakhouse right next door and a Panera across the street. It's a good location to the interstate and downtown.
The staff was extremely accommodating. The room was comfortable and clean. On our last day, we had a very early flight out so would have missed breakfast. I mentioned it at checkout and the staff member made me a go-bag with fruit, milk, yogurt and coffee. I have stayed here twice before and will return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from visiting from Ohio

Average hotel. Good location if cycling.

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Suite was roomy. Fan didn't work in bathroom therefore mold on wallpaper. Saturday's breakfast food was not warm enough and didn't seem fresh. Sunday breakfast was much better. Disappointed pool & hot tub area under repair & was one of reasons we picked this hotel. Heard has been under repair for month. Website should be updated about something like this.