Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Easy to get too

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Good hotel. For those traveling with pets too service is available for breakfast and dinner
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riviere Beaudette, Quebec, Canada

Clean and quiet

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness and staff
Cons: Meals could be hotter.
Location: N/A just an overnight for us
Nothing special about our experience but we felt very welcome and safe there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel beautiful view

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Had no problems everyone was polite and friendly, would definitely go back again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

It was convenient.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: The room was clean. I didn't have time for anything else but sleep. The staff were super friendly.
Cons: The carpet was wet outside of the bathroom. The shower dripped while in use. Not much water pressure in the toilet. The tv was in and out.
Location: Location was ok. 30 minutes from Harrisonburg and 30 minutes from Charlottesville. It was peaceful even though you are right next to the highway.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

meh

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: The room was comfortable.
Cons: Customer service
Room was comfortable. Didn't know that breakfast wasn't included but was only $8 total for two people so not the end of the world. The front desk staff seemed pretty confused about very simple questions and the women who checked me in for our second stay was downright rude (can't remember her name but was maybe in her 40s, shortish, stocky with long, wavy dark hair.) I had just run a race in town throughout the weekend, was extremely tired and showed up for my reservation (booked Sat - Sun) around 9am with an 11am checkout. Essentially I paid a bunch of money for 2 rooms to use for 2 hours (which is fine). She gave us a bunch of grief about showing up late, didn't want to allow us to check in even though our rooms were already paid for and we just wanted a shower and a nap. I'd consider coming back to this hotel for the comfort if I couldn't find another place but the customer service left a lot to be desired.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upstate NY

Comfortable hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Pleasant accommodations, very clean, staff very friendly!
Cons: Make sure appliances are in working order!
Location: Staunton, VA - wineries in the area.
The hotel is fairly new so the facilites and room accommodations were nice. There were a number of problems at check-in: they were training front desk staff and we were given a room that someone else was already in! After the correction was made, our keys never got changed so we had to make a second trip back to the front desk. Other than that the staff was very polite and apologetic! If you need to use the mini-refrigerator, make sure it works prior to getting settled - ours never got cold and the freezer didn't work. And, as usual, there is NEVER enough wait staff in the restaurant - seems to be a HI pattern.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from staunton

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Don't know
Location: Only stayed one night.
Great place to stay for one night or a week. Xxxxxxxxxcxxxx
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Convenient to attractions, colleges

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Pros: Competent staff, well-kept buildings and grounds, convenient location.
Cons: Please add vending machines for late-night arrivals.
This hotel has easy access off I-81, is attractive and well maintained. The only thing it lacks is ice and vending machines. We arrived late an would have liked a place to get a snack.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Clean, well-appointed room. Comfortable bed. Nice breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Right off Freeway but far from Town

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Pros: comfy bed, nice people
Cons: free, continental breakfast and quieter rooms (bathroom plumbing going off all night)
Location: too far outside of Staunton to be convenient
Compared with the numerous other hotels and motels nearby, this place did not offer a free breakfast. This was very disappointing, considering it cost twice as much as the other places where I could have stayed!