Ratings based on 1,071 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too far from interstate

Posted Apr 21, 2017
The most hair i have ever seen in bathtub. Turned down cover to go to bed and more hair. Had to sleep on top of cover. I will never stay there again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

walking distance from downtown

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: The price was right for our budget. booking and check in and out was a breeze.
Cons: Curb appeal could use a little splash of paint. Breakfast was a bit sparse but did the job.
Staff pleasant and helpful with local attractions.and eateries. Could stand a little updating we had what we needed for our one night stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

inexpensive & close to downtown

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: see above
Location: see above
Room was clean and newly painted. Easy walk to downtown. Friendly staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
the room is very tired but most of all it reeked of cigarette smoke although it was a "non smoking room."
3 out of 5
by Todd

Basic amenities but clean and comfortable!

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
I rated this hotel three stars ONLY because it's a very basic hotel. The rooms are simple, but they were clean and everything was fine. The staff is VERY friendly and helpful. The free breakfast is also very basic, bagels, muffins, toast, coffee, cereal, etc., but that's the norm at these types of hotels. I have NO issues with the property or the service but it's hard to rate a hotel like this any higher when they are offering only the most basic of amenities. The value of the price is perfect though and I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Very convenient to the university and a good room for the rate.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap and cheerful, great value!

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
This is not a luxury property, but is wonderfully clean and comfortable, and the manager is always very welcoming and helpful. Excellent hot water and water pressure, free parking, and quiet rooms. When we travel to Staunton for the American Shakespeare Center theater performances, we always stay here. The hotel is within a short walk of the theatre, which is great, as well as most of the restaurants in the historic district.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
My stay there was OK. But I wish I had known ahead of time that the room didn't have a refrigerator. I had to leave meds in the hotel's refrigerator and forgot to get them when I left. So I have to go back to get them. I also was given a handicapped room - didn't ask for it. So it was kind of spare to leave room for a wheelchair I guess. But the large bathroom had a pedestal sink with zero counter space so I had to leave toiletries on the floor.