Ratings based on 234 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

inexpensive & close to downtown

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: see above
Location: see above
Room was clean and newly painted. Easy walk to downtown. Friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from us

simply a clean , safe place to sleep

Posted Nov 18, 2016
I reserved the room using my very handy Expedia® App , when I arrived the night clerk asked if my last name was ----- ? I answered affirmatively and he handed me the room keys , gave me directions to my room ,and said "you are all set ". Nicely done !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

2 night fall foliage weekend

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: it was about a 5 minute walk from the hotel to the downtown area where there's shops and restaurants. very convenient.
this hotel was great for what I needed. my room was ready several hours early, it was large and clean and comfortable and quiet. the managers were friendly and very helpful. perfect!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: The room was clean. The bed was comfortable. The staff were pleasant.
Cons: The hallways were dirty. The hotel was a little older, but overall adequate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: Nothing
Older but clean ...would stay there again. Staff was friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

A real surprise

Posted Nov 7, 2016
This hotel was a real surprise. We booked it needing a room for the night while visiting the Blue Ridge Parkway and were expecting a so-so hotel. We got more than we bargained for! Although a older hotel it was very clean, the bed was VERY comfortable, and overall it was a very pleasant experience. We will certainly stay at it in the future if traveling in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Durham, NC

Great location, okay accomodation

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: The hotel was located within easy walking distance of downtown. It was very accessible.
Cons: The room wasn't spotless, but it wasn't unexpectedly dirty for a hotel of this type.
Location: American Shakespeare Theater, antiquing, restaurants, walking tours, ghost tours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great location, clean, well maintained hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Good beds
Location: Located within walking distance to the center of the city.
Great location, clean, well maintained no frills hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kensington, United States of America

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Location: We love the historic, cosy town of Staunton and going on hikes nearby. The Frontier Culture Museum is a treat!
It's not fancy, but it's a very pleasant, comfortable hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Ok for an overnight stay.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
We stayed here for a competition at JMU. It was ok for an overnight stay.