Ratings based on 766 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Staunton VA

Very convenient to downtown area. Price very reas

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: Included breakfast, nice pool, room had microwave & refrigerator..
Cons: Staff is underpaid
Location: Good location, within 3 blocks of downtown area. Shuttle service across the street. Staunton has lots of cultural events.
Stayed 5 nights, to attend Staunton Music Festival. Nice pool. Convenient to 3 restaurants within a block.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Like it's walking distance of where needed to be

Posted Aug 20, 2015
I was shocked when I went in. Just didn't seem clean. Sheets stained. Went and bought some.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Absolutely terrible. Stains on the sheets and pillow cases. Wore ice bucket bags on my feet to shower. Long black hairs all over the bathroom.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington,Pa

Average motel convenient to center of downtown.

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: Only 3 floors,close to downtown, ample free parking.
Cons: Breakfast should be a little more varied.adding eggs,meat pancakes etc. and a little more bldg "sprucing up" paint chipping in places
Location: Hardees x the street, trolley pick up nxt to hotel takes you through the quaint downtown area,charges the rider a quarter Birthplace of Woodrow Wilson
Check in went well enough, counter person (male) was pleasant. Reserved 2 rooms, requesting one to be handicapped accessible because of a disabled relative with a walker. However clerk said none were available (they had all been taken). even though i had made the reservations over a month in advance! He did offer a ground level room for my relative, which we accepted. Beware only 1 very small elevator for the entire building.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from SC

Nice older hotel in downtown area.

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Very reasonable.
Cons: it needs some remodeling and updating.
Location: We stopped for a good nights sleep and did not do much more.
Very reasonable hotel in historic area of town. Many restaurants near by. Quiet area. Comfortable bed. sufficient breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Good location

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Great location, walking distance to town centre. Hotel staff pleasant and courteous. Hotel building needs new paint job but rooms are clean and spacious. Will stay here again if in Staunton, VA.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and close to activities within the city

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: I liked everything about this hotel (the rooms, the swimming pool area, the continental breakfast and the trolley that is across the street)
Cons: Taller toilet seat.
Location: Trolley across the street takes you on a tour, different restaurants especially (Kathy's and the Mill Street Grill) had excellent food, museums.
This is the second time that I have been to this Hotel and each time the hotel staff are courteous, pleasant and very helpful in assisting you if you don't know how to get to different places within the city. The hotel rooms are very neat and clean and comfortable. The hotel facilities and conditions are very neat and clean. Overall this hotel to me and the members of my family are excellent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Outdated hotel outside of Shenandoah National Park

Posted Jul 7, 2015
I had chosen this hotel because of the decent reviews it had gotten from other reviewers. Like us all- we choose where we stay due to these reviews. The beds were decently comfy, sheets and towels clean, but those were the only plus sides. The room smelt musty and the shower was stained and the ceiling cracking. I had chosen this hotel since it seemed near to Shenandoah and Charlottesville. Next time I'll stay closer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Someplace cheap and clean

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: n/a
Location: It is right in town of Staunton….a walking distance to restaurants, antique shops and the Blackfriars Shakespeare company.
The hotel did a major overhaul and everything had fresh paint and clean. It is not luxurious hotel, but a nice place to flop where you are not going to stay in, but do some sight-seeing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leesburg,VA.

Great hotel.

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Location. Neatness and cleanness. friendly staff.
Cons: The continental breakfast could be beefed up a bit.
Location: Location was great with downtown in walking distance,
Super location in middle of town with great local transportation hub across the street. Staff was very supportive and rooms were very clean.