Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from U.K.

The inn is an attractive house.

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Everything
Location: We enjoyed the Frontier Culture Museum and were lucky to have a fine day.
As we arrived at the house we knew we would enjoy our stay. It was well maintained and the front door and porch were tastefully decorated. We were welcomed by Chris who showed us around the property. Our room was spacious and attractive, the linen of high quality and the bathroom facilities good. On our return after a busy day there was an extensive selection of DVD's from which to choose, arm chairs and a sofa to relax in and good coffee to drink. A delicious breakfast was served in the conservatory each morning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location for visiting the Virginia Mountains

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Very friendly staff and modern facility. Stayed in the "barn", very comfortable and nicely appointed. B&B has sleep number beds.
Cons: The only complaint would be proximity to the town, but some may see that as an advantage.
Location: We stayed here during our drive along the Sky Line Drive and Blue Ridge Parkway. Excellent location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2016
The allure of being in the country but only minutes from downtown and the interstate!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really nice B&B

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Quiet, comfortable room. Delicious breakfast. Friendly staff. Beautiful surroundings.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Germany

Lovely B&B in peaceful surroundings

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Everything is great.
Classy decor, great breakfasts, quiet and peaceful. Spacious rooms. Excellent linens. Wwelcoming public spaces. Room for walks and outdoor seating in a nicely tended garden. Close to interstate but you definitely need a car to get into Staunton, as it is a five minute drive to the historic downtown. This is a repeat visit and I will visit again.
5 out of 5
by Jeffrey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect bed and breakfast

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Easy off the highway but cozy like you are tucked away in rural Virginia. Staff were so accommodating and friendly. My daughter's first experience at a bed and breakfast and she lived it! The homemade granola was awesome!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Old Inn lived up to our expectations.

Posted Apr 23, 2016
We were met by Chris who showed us to our room and made sure we had all we needed. The next morning we met Katherine, who gave us a delicious breakfast. What nice people!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Johns, Florida

Idyllic and welcoming virginia escape

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Orbitz
The descriptions on the website are not exaggerations! Booked a sisters' getaway and truly were not as concerned with the perfect setting. We simply needed some verbal processing time. Well, lifetime decisions were made amidst sheer luxury!! Plush bedding, rich food, sparkling bathrooms, gorgeous sunsets and sunrises, and plenty of warm drinks served by engaging innkeepers:) Momentous weekend! Thank you, John and Catherine!!
5 out of 5
by Richard from Annandale, VA

Posted Jan 1, 2016 on Hotels
Everything about this stay was outstanding. Easy check-in, quiet and comfortable room, great breakfast, and just outside Staunton. We'll be back again, thanks to Kathie and Eve.