Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wonderful experience

Posted Nov 29, 2015
From the friendly check in to the extremely clean and comfortable room to the tasty breakfast, the Inn checked all the boxes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from delaware, oh

Perfect Spot

Posted Nov 21, 2015
Pros: I liked that this was not a hotel. Like visiting a friend.
Cons: Water pressure in bathroom shower could have been better. Hard to rinse shampoo out of hair.
Location: We on,y overnighted but went downtown for dinner. Drove around in the rain but vowed to come back to visit this cute town.
Gorgeous spot nestled in the woods overlooking pasture and rolling hills. Slept in the beautifully renovated barn. Felt like we walked into our living room with the fireplace, cozy sofas and most comfy bed. Sheets were amazing and bed was perfect. Breakfast was just enough. Left feeling like we wanted to come back...and we will.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Ein hübsches B&B in Virginia

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
Positiv: Das B&B liegt etwas außerhalb von Staunton und ist ruhig. Unser Zimmer ist sehr schön eingerichtet und sehr geräumig. Es gibt sogar eine Küchenzeile. Das Badezimmer ist groß, hat eine Badewanne mit Jacuzzi und eine separate Dusche. Der Blick aus dem Zimmer ist schön und fällt auf Wiesen und Hügel. Negativ: Leider lag unser Zimmer im Untergeschoß direkt neben einem Technikraum mit Lüftungsventilatoren und Wasseraufbereitung. Dadurch ist es nicht ganz ruhig. Wenn wir wiederkämen würden wir ein anderes Zimmer nehmen, z. B. im Obergeschoß oder im Haupthaus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leonardo NJ

Outstanding experience

Posted Oct 23, 2015
Terrific place. Downtown Staunton is a nearby gem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stephen from Somerset, England

Everything was fine

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
The room was very good, breakfast was fine (with a superb array of good coffees!). Not the easiest of places to spot from a busy main road, but only a short distance into town (albeit too far to walk).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice B&B on the outskirts of Staunton, VA

Posted Oct 13, 2015
Location: The facility is located about two miles from downtown Staunton and about 25 miles from the Blue Ridge Parkway and Appalachian Trail.
The hotel staff was extremely friendly and willing to meet our every need. The facility is immaculate. The only complaint we had was that the plumbing was very noisy. Otherwise, is was an excellent experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Traveling the first rural highway.

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
Traveling Skyline Drive and on to the Blue Ridge Parkway. This B&B was wonderful, very comfortable and extremely friendly. Gave us advice for dinner in the local town, the restaurant we visited was very good. Changed the breakfast menu for us, Eve was very accommodating. A wonderful stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore MD

lovely bed and breakfast

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Staunton, Virginia, is a charming southern town with a lot to offer historically, and it's close to the Skyline Drive.
I stayed at this charming B&B for two nights. It was perfect in every way. The owner was charming and very welcoming, helping me resolve a booking problem very efficiently. I requested a late arrival, and found explicit directions waiting for me on the front door, and on the door to the "barn" where my room was located. The breakfast locale was beautiful and the breakfast delicious. The coffee (very important to me) was excellent. The setting is lovely, quiet, and pastoral.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Great B&B in a beautiful spot

Posted Aug 10, 2015
The staff were extremely helpful and gracious. The location is very scenic.