Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tranquil

Posted Dec 25, 2017
Tranquil setting in the hills of Virginia. Minutes from downtown historic Staunton. Rich civil war history. Will definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Wonderful for anniversaries!

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Pros: We like it all!
Location: We love Staunton, though we always spend too much money at the toy store. The restaurants, the shopping, and the atmosphere of the city are great.
This is our fifth stay at the Inn, and each visit has been a treat. Eve and the entire staff make the Inn our favorite B&B ever. The kitchen accommodated our dietary concerns, the interaction with all the staff was personal and pleasant. We have never had a bad time at the Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Virginia

Beautiful spot

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Lovely spot. Only 1 complaint. The mattress on the bed was very poor. Not terribly comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Heidelberg, Germany

Beautiful rooms and views.

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Pros: The staff and atmosphere
Location: Close to Staunton, a very cute town with great shops and restaurants, and also to Harrisonburg and JMU.
We keep coming back - the lovely inn is surrounded by beautiful countryside and the staff is so friendly and accomodating! The breakfasts are always delicious!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Demorest, GA

The Best Relaxing Get-Away!

Posted Oct 12, 2017
I can not describe how wonderful mine and my girlfriends experience was! It was overwhelmingly beautiful and everything we could ask for!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Round Rock TX

Perfect in every way!

Posted Oct 10, 2017
From check-in to checkout every thing was perfect. We checked in after hrs, there was a note on the front door with instructions, a note on our bed, and a plate of freshly made cookies. Room was beautiful. Appointed with gorgeous antiques, and a great modern shower. Luxurious linens. Gourmet breakfast catering to my eating preferences. Wish we could have stayed longer!!!!!
5 out of 5
by Susan

Would have stayed longer if we knew

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
Only wish we had booked here for both nights of our stay. Fantastic food, views, and comfort.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Robert

Overall a Pleasant Stay

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
The setting was beautiful, the staff helpful and gracious, the breakfast delicious, and the Inn was very clean. Our only disappointment was the bathroom if the room in which we stayed. There aren't enough flat surfaces to set anything on, so we had to put our toiletries, etc. on the floor.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location and quiet setting

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
The manager, Chris, was most welcoming and attentive. The room has a balcony view of rolling hills, and breakfast was very good, with elegant service.