Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location and quiet setting

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
The manager, Chris, was most welcoming and attentive. The room has a balcony view of rolling hills, and breakfast was very good, with elegant service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from U.K.

The inn is an attractive house.

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Everything
Location: We enjoyed the Frontier Culture Museum and were lucky to have a fine day.
As we arrived at the house we knew we would enjoy our stay. It was well maintained and the front door and porch were tastefully decorated. We were welcomed by Chris who showed us around the property. Our room was spacious and attractive, the linen of high quality and the bathroom facilities good. On our return after a busy day there was an extensive selection of DVD's from which to choose, arm chairs and a sofa to relax in and good coffee to drink. A delicious breakfast was served in the conservatory each morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Location for visiting the Virginia Mountains

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Very friendly staff and modern facility. Stayed in the "barn", very comfortable and nicely appointed. B&B has sleep number beds.
Cons: The only complaint would be proximity to the town, but some may see that as an advantage.
Location: We stayed here during our drive along the Sky Line Drive and Blue Ridge Parkway. Excellent location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2016
The allure of being in the country but only minutes from downtown and the interstate!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

excellent chocie

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
excellent choice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really nice B&B

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Quiet, comfortable room. Delicious breakfast. Friendly staff. Beautiful surroundings.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, quaint, charming B&B

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice B&B with Old Virginia charm and hospitality! Gracious hosts, clean & convenient accommodations, and excellent service. Will be coming back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Germany

Lovely B&B in peaceful surroundings

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Everything is great.
Classy decor, great breakfasts, quiet and peaceful. Spacious rooms. Excellent linens. Wwelcoming public spaces. Room for walks and outdoor seating in a nicely tended garden. Close to interstate but you definitely need a car to get into Staunton, as it is a five minute drive to the historic downtown. This is a repeat visit and I will visit again.
5 out of 5
by Jeffrey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels