Ratings based on 287 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
36% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nasty & Run Down Dump.

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: not a thing.
Cons: Clean and fix the place up.
Location: The location close to all the attractions in the area is the only thing this place has going for it.
Booked one room with a king size bed when I arrived I was told none was available. The rooms were not properly cleaned I had to go out a buy cleaning supplies and clean the tub and toilet before we used them. The walls and ceilings had paint falling off, we had no shower curtains in one room and no towels in the other room, it took three hours before the management brought us the towels. The phone did not connect to the front desk so I had to walk to the front desk to talk to someone from management. The place needs some serious maintenance.This was the worst place I have ever stayed it was not worth what we paid to stay there and I will never stay at a Knights End again. You should not book people at this place again and I am sure they are violating several state codes. The place was a dump!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R, Pittsburgh

Not a safe hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2016
When we arrived, two others had arrived as well - they both had reservations but were told that they were overbooked and they didn't have room / couldn't honor the reservation. The clerk was not polite about it at all. Our room was not safe in my opinion. The door had two locks and one of them was broken. We used the one and literally pushed a chair to the door to jam it to be safe. The smoke alarm was missing - you could see where it been hanging and it was gone with the wires just hanging out. There was some other thing in the bathroom that looked like an alarm or a fan but the batteries were so corroded that it was obvious that whatever t was, it wasn't in working order. Tv is old /outdated with ten random channels. The faucet in the tub was non stop leaking and the toilet ran as well (we shut the bathroom door to not hear it) I realize you get what you pay for and this wasn't some four star hotel however I don't feel it was safe and that should come with any hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Stated above
Location: Close to freeway and a huge antique mall.
We will never stay at a Knights Inn again. Non-smoking room wasn't. Had to go buy Fabreze (sp) and used the full bottle! Place was old and dirty. We didn't even shower there. I sure understand why they have a no refund policy cause we would have left and requested a refund.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from No Va.

Nothing but chaos!

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: nothing
Took 30 mins to explain why SPOUSE checking in (same last name and address, but they didn't understand!) Then got in and found room trashed and dirty. Went back to desk to cancel - and heard guy say it wasn't cleaned because "not checking out until tomorrow". So disorganized they gave me a room that was occupied. Just left.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
We cancelled our reservation once we saw the state of the room. The hotel manager had an extremely difficult time opening our door and when she did it was downhull from therr. The room smelled mold on the cutains a huge water spot on the ceiling and tje rest of the ceiling was flaking off.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Worst Hotel I've Been To

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Not much close as far as restaurants.
Lighting was non-existent, Lobby very run down and filthy. It took almost a half an hour to get checked in and I had reservation. Got to the room and couldn't believe how dirty it was! Bugs running on the floor, bathtub was full of mud and floors and bed covers were also very dirty. The room had such an over powering musty/moldy smell, it was hard to breath. Left immediately. I travel a lot and this was quuite possibly the worst hotel I've been to stateside.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Verona, Va

Perfect for asthma attacks, and athletes foot

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Dust, mold, mildew, stained bedspreads, carpet color was dirt and stains, see through drapes, plaster falling out of ceilings, 1 lamp worked out of 4, tv cut of randomly, no note pad or pen, had to ask for towels and wash clothes(which were stained ), door knob/handle was broke.... I could go on and on... Had I not been so exhausted and in need of a shower and room to lay down because of my back I would have slept in my vehicle.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Abandoned, molded hotel.

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Rest rooms are all molded. They painted on top of black mold. Rooms had smell coz they don't keep A. C running to prep the room. Using smoke rooms as non_smoking rooms. You can find another place for 60 instead of this. Not for families
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manassas Park Va

Didn't get the room that I had booked.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
I had booked a room with a king size bed, and got one with 2 doubles. The remote for the tv didn't work. The ac unit barely worked. And the liner in the shower was brown.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Do not go here, ever.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Room was dirty. Out of 4 lamps there was only 1 lightbulb. Cobwebs in every corner and broke. Electrical outlet no cover plate and the tv remote was also broke. Bed was uncomfortable only 2 towels. Only good thing I can say was the AC worked. #wontstaythereeveragain