Ratings based on 246 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Newly remodeled at a good price

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: Clean, newly remodeled rooms at a very reasonable price. Friendly staff.
Location: We come for the bluegrass at Buttermilk Springs Barn, but Staunton is full of historical locations, and has nice restaurants and lots of microbrewerys
On a family trip, we were looking for modest accommodations. Motel 6 fit the bill perfectly. Very reasonable price, and rooms are clean and newly remodeled. Staff is friendly and pleasant. It is not a luxurious operation, but that was just fine for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Outdoor needs work. And very remote. But room has a nice clean retro vibe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No frills

Posted Jun 29, 2017
The room was very neat and clean. The bed was comfortable and the staff was pleasant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Trust me get 2 beds

Posted May 20, 2017
Lucky for me I got 2 beds 1 bed had dog hair on the sheets. There was hair in the sink.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by m6, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience with us. Your feedback is very important to us. We strive to provide a superior guest experience, and I am sorry yours did not meet expectations. Rest assured appropriate measures are being taken to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns and hope you will give us an opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, The Guest Experience Team
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Creepy/construction everywhere! Hard to find room

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was by far the worse one I've stayed at in this whole area. I visit here every weekend and stay one night in a hotel. I have tried all the hotels around the area and I promise it's not worth the cheap price. I'd rather spend $10-15 even $40 more than to ever stay here again! Weird guy poking his head out at me as I was trying to get into my room. A couple fighting all night long and the phone didn't work to call and report to the front desk. I barely slept bc of the partying going on in the rooms and felt very uncomfortable at the appearance of the whole place. The room was dirty and toilet didn't flush. There are so many other hotels around the area that are worth the price so from experience spend a few extra dollars and go somewhere else. I would def not recommend for a family!
1 out of 5
by arthur

Aviod, a Dive

Posted Mar 10, 2017 on Hotels
Avoid this place, filthy room, dirty blackened smudged floors, band aid wrappers on floor, dirty sheets, insufficient bedding,beer bottle caps under mattress, no TV guide in room, no tissues in dispenser on sink vanity, telephone not working(and the front desk knew it and said use your cell phone), toilet paper roll no folded over as to indicate the bathroom as cleaned, construction noise late and early in day. Wise cracking front desk lady. Not a good place. Go down the road a bit and stay somewhere else. I had pre- paid, so I couldn't, i regret it now. The thought of the place makes my skin crawl.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Affordable and Comfortable Lodging

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Great, the hotel staff are friendly and accommodating. Perfect location right off the interstate. The rooms are perfect with the necessary amenities and the price makes it the perfect hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good over night stay on way to VA Beach

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Orbitz
Great, met up with our friend & went out for our 56th wedding anniversary p
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Decent for the price.

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Room was very clean, no dirt, bugs, fungus etc. Decor is very pleasantly modern and the fixtures were in good condition. However, there was a very noticable stale tobacco smoke smell in my non-smoking room, the mattress was hard as a rock and I had to unplug the mini fridge due to the loud noise it was making. Would stay here again but only if money is tight again. Otherwise will seek a more comfortable bed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on CheapTickets
Day clerk was rude and condescending. All other staff were very friendly and accommodating.