Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Virginia

Interesting old house near attractions.

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: Lots of parking next door. The neighborhood was really safe.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Close to all major attractions, even walking distance. Close to Black Friar's playhouse and downtown area.
The host was very congenial and very willing to accommodate special requests. He gave insider advice on the local attractions and made every effort to make sure my stay was comfortable and enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from SC

Wonderful breakfast, great location

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Location: More to do than I expected! Just ask the innkeeper for suggestions, he knows the area inside out.
Completely enjoyed our stay in this beautiful building and only wish we had longer to enjoy it. Lots of parking available in the municipal lot or on the street. Breakfast was amazing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2016
Pros: Close to everything in town.
Cons: A little exterior upkeep needs to be done.
Location: Good access to nice restaurants and pubs and historic buildings
Nice location, friendly and helpful host, excellent restaurants nearby, pleasant stay, excellent breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great pre holiday getaway!

Posted Dec 25, 2015
We stayed at this Inn to hike and explore Staunton. What a great place to stay! Quiet, historic, beautiful, smf walkable to downtown!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great little B&B

Posted Dec 16, 2015
Charming owner who makes a great breakfast and the rooms were very comfy too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely place to stay

Posted Nov 16, 2015
I had a wonderful experience at this BB. It was all you expect when you choose a BB over a Hotel. I had a room with a shared bath and it was no problem at all to share. The bathroom was clean an nice all the time. The hosts were lovely people and the have done everything with a lot of love and passion. I highly recommend this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Pros: Character and history behind building
Nice inkeeper and great location near downtown Stuanton.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from central Pa

Nice place to stay in Staunton Va

Posted Oct 13, 2015
Pros: The food was good, plus the rooms were very clean. The owner takes pride in presenting his home in a historic way.
Location: Staunton is a very hip town. With the historic downtown you have coffee shops, small niche business. The train depot you have two good restaurants .
What a great place to stay in Staunton. The house is a wonderful early 1900's home near the Historic downtown. The breakfast for our two days were good and filling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milano, Italy

A perfect stay.

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: Reading a good book sitting on the terrace and the breakfast.
Cons: -
Location: Very particular city, clean and well maintained. You can see a beautiful theater presenting Shakespeare and the house of Wilson. There are many nice r
Typical historic house, in the woods. Room comfortable and very clean. Friendly owner, with whom it was very pleasant to talk also of art and of his travels. Homemade breakfast, very appreciable. If you have trouble climbing stairs: there is no elevator.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: The ambiance.
Cons: A little mold in the shower.
Location: We saw three plays at the Blackfriars Theatre. Easy walking distance. We didn't use the car at all.
Everything was excellent from the moment we arrived to the moment we left. We'll be back.