Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chatham, MA

Beautiful Old Victorian in Staunton, VA

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Lovely place to stay, close to town. Not a great place for anyone with bad knees-lots of steep stairs! Breakfasts were excellent! Shout out to Kat who was most accommodating on my last day & carried my luggage down all those steps! Great for couples.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Host very gracious, room and common areas beautifully appointed, bed super comfortable, excellent breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Arlington, Va

Comfortable older home with tasty full breakfast.

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Nice long bed, quiet house, tasty breakfast, and proximity to historic downtown
Cons: Perhaps lights near the steps up to the front porch at night.
Location: Terrific restaurants, Woodrow Wilson's birthplace and Presidential Library, Sunspots glass-blowing studio, Blackfriars Theatre, Frontier Cuture Museum
Comfortable older home with adjacent free parking lot. Not handicap accessible as there are multiple steps to front porch and stairs inside. We chose a less expensive, but comfortable room with a shared bath. A tasty full breakfast was served. The helpful owner lives on site. Location is conveniently close to historic downtown Staunton.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Great Stop for One Night

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast assortment
Location: Staunton has plenty of options. Not as much on a Sunday though.
This was a great stop for the night. Easy walk to good food/drink spots. On street parking. Lots of stairs.
5 out of 5
by Stephen G

DEFINITELY GOING BACK

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
Great location. Easy check in. Gorgeous old house. Special needs (early breakfast) accommodated. Definitely going back.
5 out of 5
by Susan

Relaxing historic home worth the visit.

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful old Victorian home. Beautifully furnished and decorated in period design. Very relaxing. Quiet area. Comfortable bed, pillows & rooms. Breakfast was flavorful, ample and freshly prepared. Innkeeper, David very friendly and accommodating. Highly recommended. If I could make one recommendation, the bed had a bit of a squeak to it, if that could be corrected, it would be perfect! :)
4 out of 5
by Susan

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
My husband and I were in Staunton for an art show. The inn was great and the breakfasts were wonderful!
4 out of 5
by Paul

Great place for a weekend in Staunton

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
This is the second time I have stayed here, as part of a theatre and music weekend. Atmosphere is cozy and comfortable, location is good for walking to shops and restaurants, owner is friendly and helpful, and breakfast is very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upstate New York

Staunton is captivating city.

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The large room in the attic was more than anyone could ask for. A king sized bed with the comfort to match. The breakfast was grand, quiche, fruit.
Cons: Nada!
Location: The visit to the Woodrow Wilson home and library was very educational, so much that I want to read up on his presidentcy. So many varied restaurants!
A college town, a presidential library, manse of Woodrow Wilson, an eclectic restaurant, a Shakespeare in the round theater and many and varied shopfronts make Staunton a jewel of small towns.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels