Ratings based on 353 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dansville New York

Renovations

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Despite renovations, the hotel staff was very cheerful and accommodating. The rooms were very clean and well kept. We had trouble with tv and staff came up and fixed the problem within minutes. Breakfast was wonderful and breakfast very friendly. Pool was clean and had accommodating hours for my kids. Open till 10pm. Very clean. Will stay again as I have in the past.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Solid Hotel for a Quick, Overnight Stay

Posted Jan 16, 2018
This is a solid 2-Star hotel, can't go wrong if you need a place to stay for the night off I-81. The facility itself seems to be on the newer side which is nice--I'd be shocked if it was older than five years old. Room was clean, beds comfortable, water hot, location good and nice mountain views. You won't get outstanding customer service but it was more than adequate for a 2-Star and the price. Highly recommended for a night or two.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice

Posted Jan 8, 2018
The hotel is up on the hill and has a great view of the distant mountains. Rooms are clean and nice. Great price and would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Great newer hotel within 7 min drive of historic Staunton. Just what we needed for the one night, and good breakfast options in the morning. Only bump was our room wasn’t ready and we were checking in at 5. The staff was great in resolving this and getting us set up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OH

newly renovated!

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Pros: clean!
Location: Shennandoah Pizza downtown Staunton is amazing. Frontier Cultural village is great if you are a cultural history buff.
We were very satisfied with our stay in Staunton. Nice hotel, cute little downtown isn't very far away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston SC

Good location and nice staff

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Location great and the staff was nice. Room clean. My only complaint was that the breakfast was lacking: no hot water, out of milk, cold eggs... But we will be back. Great hotel for the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not recommend.

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Cons: Carpets needed cleaning and staff needs to be trained.
Room not ready when we arrived after 3:00 pm. Hotel staff did not believe us that the room was not made up. Hotel staff did not know what to do. Another staff arrived and told her to get us another room. At 11:00 pm received a phone call from staff telling us we needed to come down to the reservation desk to sign paperwork. We had been asleep since 9:00 pm and told staff we would do it in the morning. Totally unacceptable!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Falls Church, VA

Superb views, breakfast

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: Full, cooked breakfast; lounge areas downstairs; coffee machine; in-room frig & microwave; wonderful views and the window seat in each room.
Cons: 1. Glass glasses! Plastic ones are a disconnect given the rates & other amenities. 2. Drawers.
Location: 1. Plays at the American Shakespeare Center. 2. Wine-tasting: Veritas, Cardinal Point, Pollak.
I haven't stayed here since this was the Microtel, and I was pleasantly surprised. Self-serve breakfast includes eggs, sausages, and waffles. Renovated lobby area includes a charming lounge, and the breakfast room also serves off-hours as a comfortable place for groups to hang out. As always, its altitude makes for lovely views, and the rooms have window seats. I'll be coming back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Was a little disappointed because we were not able to accommodate our church due to improper info at the time of booking. Our staff had to check into a less desirable place .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Adequate Stay

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Room was of sufficient size and bed was comfprtable. Room and facilities were clean , however carpeting was older and not up to par. wouldn't suggest walking around bare-footed.