Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
37% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kerrville Texas

decent hotel for the price

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: all rooms were on parking lot level
Cons: nothing for this price
Location: it was close to the interstate and to the restaurants.
I reserved two rooms. One was a king and one had 2 queens. They were both adequate. It is an older hotel but served the purpose.
3 out of 5
by Patricia P.

Funeral

Posted Dec 21, 2015 on Orbitz
Room and everything good. Got home and had additional charge called and said their error would credit .. Nothing yet ??
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A bargain choice.

Posted Nov 29, 2015
The room was clean and the staff was very accommodating.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: see above
Location: n/a
We asked for a smoke free room and got one that smelled strongly of cig. smoke as did the hallway. Told the proprieter about it and that one asks for a smoke free room they should get it. We would have asked for a different room but all our luggage was already in the room and my wife did not want to carry everything to another room.
2 out of 5
by Vishal A.

Not a place to take your family

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Orbitz
Poor quality hotel. Management is not customer oriented and the hotel is older run down and not very clean. If you were stuck for a work related stay maybe. Not a place for family or vacations.
2 out of 5
by John M. from Anchorage AK (Waynesboro is my old hometown)

Never again!

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
Room was OK. Refrigerator barely functional, air conditioner asthmatic (weak and noisy), room phone keypad skipped number entries (it wass necessary to listen for the entry beep and if none reenter the number), price was good. Staff courteous, responsive and helpful. This has gone a long way down since it was the General Wayne Hotel annex. Needs a major rehab. I will not be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2015 by Brandie, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your concerns. We are currently working on renovations at the hotel. We hope to see you again in the future so you can see the changes that have been made.
1 out of 5
by christopher from Roanoke

Not worth low rate

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
Smelled like smoke the whole night in the "nonsmoking wing"
1 out of 5
by Dan from Salt Lake City

Do you like Smoking Rooms?

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
This place is disgusting. Old rooms, dirty bathrooms, and worst of all the only room available was a smoking room. Everything we had smelt like smoke after. I do not recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2015 by Brandie, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear about the problems that you encounter with smoking rooms, If you came on a night we were busy that may have been all we had left. We are currently working on renovations to the older section of the hotel. We hope to have the chance to serve you again in the future so you can observed the changes that have been made.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Did not have our reservation

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Pros: Comfortable beds
Cons: Our reservations should have been honored since we had the email proving we had booked the room. We should not have been charged a higher rate.
They said they never received our reservation from Expedia and had only one room left at a higher rate. It was late so we were thankful they at least had the room available even if we had to pay a higher rate. Stated that it was the 2nd time it had happened that evening.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels