Ratings based on 446 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Price, Exceeded expectation

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Needed clean room just for one night. Price was good - Room was comfortable. Staff was good. My expectations were low so I was pleasantly surprised.
Cons: You get what you pay for - sure some things were somewhat dated - but it was relatively clean and comfortable.
Location: Stopped by old historic district of Staunton which was very nice albeit very quiet. If this was in a more populous city I think it would be "jumping".
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ahoskie,NC

Basic accomodations

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Cons: Something besides biscuits and gravy for breakfast
This is a basic roadside hotel. Room was clean and quiet. Only complaint is the breakfast is marginal, not much to offer
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Quick trip

Posted Oct 2, 2016
The room had a little bit of a smell and the bathroom was kind of dirty. I passed on showering there since it was a quick trip. Staff was really friendly. I'd stay again if it was just a night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: EZ on EZ off I81. Good price.
After driving for 7 hours it was good to crash here. Room on ground level was a blessing. Room clean and adequate. Could not access the WiFi. Discount at restaurant next door helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sfbay area

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Nice hotel close to freeway but also close to shopping. Good continental breakfast. Room shower and fixtures easy to use. Staff attentive and friendly
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel for the price

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: - Superior King room was large and spacious with large washroom - Clean - Staff were friendly
Cons: - WiFi was spotty - connection would sometimes drop off - The free breakfast didn't have much variety, but hey, better than nothing I suppose
Location: - Woodrow Wilson Presidential Museum and Library - Jefferson's Monticello (in nearby Charlottesville)
I was in town for 2 days to visit the Woodrow Wilson Presidential Museum and Library in downtown Staunton (recommended), and Jefferson's Monticello in nearby Charlottesville (also recommended). I stayed in a Superior King room. The neighbourhood is quiet and peaceful. The hotel is right off the I-81 which makes it easy to find, and there are a few restaurants, convenience stores, and gas stations nearby. However, if you're looking for a grocery store, pharmacy or shopping, you will have to drive a bit to find what you need. Really, almost everything about this hotel exceeded my expectations. The only real negative was the WiFi connection (which was rather intermittent and tended to disconnect/reconnect frequently), which prevents me from giving this hotel a 5/5.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to sights and restaurants

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Friendly and quick check in at front desk. Quiet hotel, with very clean rooms. Bed was extremely comfortable. Not a fan of hotels that have a door that leads directly outside, but being on the second floor was better. Could have had bigger towels for showering, but overall good experience. Free breakfast was also great. Hotel on outside is a bit old, but the inside was adequate for my one day stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Goed hotel voor de prijs

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Sauna
Cons: WIFI is erg slecht
Location: Dicht bij skyline drive
Leuk hotel Mooi zwembad en lekkere sauna vriendelijk personeel Veel parkeerplaats
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Uncomfortable, noisy and smelly

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: The staff was pretty nice
Cons: Everything else
Location: Close to Staunton
The beds are super soft and very uncomfortable to sleep in and the blankets/comforters were paper thin. Our room smelled like smoke and there was several places with mold on the walls in the bathroom. Super thin walls and we could here the people (and baby) crying in the middle in the night. We are slept terribly and will not ever choose to stay in this hotel again. The breakfast area was also extremely small and people were packed in there every morning trying to navigate around one another to eat. The entire stay was uncomfortable, dirty, smells and noisy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ea

Clean and good price

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Good hotel and it has good price but the swiming pool does not have kids spot