Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newport News, VA

Is this a condemned buildings?

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: Tear the place down and rebuild.
Location: Feels like the ghetto. Unsafe and sketchy
The building looked vacant and run down. I thought I was pulling into a condemned building with a couple squatters on the grounds. I was greeted by a barking angry pitbull the manager keeps near the check in door. I entered my room and it smelled musty and all the appliance / lights were unplugged. The entire motel is very run down and old. Invest the extra few dollars and stay 2 miles away at newer places right off highway 64. I didn't stay and received no refund.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Ernie from New Mexico

Look Elsewhere

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
There was no hot water. The bathroom very dirty. There were no services. The parking lot was full of furniture. We regretted having reserved this room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by MICHELE from Norfolk

Disappointed

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Dirty. Door to room unlocked upon arrival. Felt very unsafe. Left the room immediately. Lost my money for that stay and had to find a room at the last minute costing greater than double the price of this stay.
1 out of 5
by Michael from Pa

Don't Stay Here

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
Room was dusty and musty. No breakfast- No hot water until the morning- No ice machine. Rooms below us were gutted. Place had many permanent residents. Worst place I ever stayed in.
1 out of 5
by MICHELE from Norfolk

Very disappointed

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
Absolutely horrible. I have been a member of hotel.com for many years. This was the scariest place I have ever seen and smelt. Not sure if this motel doubles as a half way house or refuge for the homeless but I ran out of that room as quickly as I could. The smell and the filth was unreal. I was so afraid that I did not go back into the office to turn the key back in. The door of the motel room was open when I arrived and when I attempted to lock it when I left it would not lock. I am not sure if you have had any other customers stay here but as a women that travels alone...this was a disaster. I have never given a negative reply in the past. But, for the safety of others you all should send a representative to see this place. Awful. I wasted my money on this room then had to travel to another hotel and had to pay 161 dollars for a safe and clean place to sleep. I am so disappointed.
2 out of 5
by Herman from Spotsylvania,Va.

one night stay..

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
price was good, but as the saying goes,you get what you pay for..good for a night stay,,very old and kinda run down.bed linings were clean..towels and wash cloths were stained, could not get an extra pillow.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

AVOID THIS PLACE

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Door jamb had pry bar marks where people had tried to break in several times. Towel in bathroom was from previous stay. No shampoo supplied. Toilet not clean. I did receive a refund without a hassle, which I appreciated.
3 out of 5
by Tim from scranton, pa

Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Hotels
Cheap old hotel. No frills. Zero thrills. You get what you paid for. Shower only in the room i had with a shower head that had about 900psi. Wont be my first choice but if i had to, i would stay again.