Ratings based on 240 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location for my needs

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Excellent would stay there again and recommend to others.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Myers , Fl

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Close to restaurants and convenient to the Interstate. Great Continental breakfast!
Very clean hotel with competent and friendly staff. Great location -close to restaurants and Interstate highway.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Tenn

Dog Smell

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Right off Interstate, Bed, Pillow, & breakfast area was wonderful
Cons: carpet scent cleaner for those rooms that have pets overnight
Location: Only stayed one night each on going & returning trip
Other than walking into my room and smell a very strong odor of a dog, all was just fine, great bed & pillow. All night long I had to smell dog odor coming from the carpet, just a sugguestion to housekeeping is to keep a can of carpet scent cleaner for quest who have pets in the rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best Hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2016
We were on an 11 day vacation in multiple states. The Sleep Inn Staunton was by far the best of all the accommodations we'd experienced on the road. The facility was well maintained and neat. The staff - especially the breakfast room hostess - was extremely helpful and polite. The room was well appointed, clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chesapeake va

Nice quiet hotel near nice area

Posted Aug 17, 2016
The hotel was quiet and very clean. Great breakfast which is a must for us. Room a little smaller than most perhaps but private as it backed up to a hill. Roomy shower, comfy bed, great tv channel selection. The staff were very accommodating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Much better than I expected. Very comfortable and quiet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central, SC

Nice hotel, easy access from interstate

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Traveling from SC to PA with my dog. Hotel staff offered to watch my dog while I went out to eat. I chose to order in, but what a nice thing to offer. I will stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bangor, Maine

Nice hotel close to I-81

Posted Jul 31, 2016
The hotel overall was outstanding. The only thing that was a small inconvenience was the bathroom...it was really small.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southport NC

Convenient to highway

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Nice hotel. Very clean. Staff was courteous and helpful. Breakfast room was too small folks had to wait for tables.
2 out of 5
by william from savannah ga

Poor service overpriced small room.

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Small room without a desk to put computer upon. No parking had to park at McDonalds down the street. Complained to management and they could care less. Will never stay there again. Would not recommend.