Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Location: Go eat at the Mill Restaurant. We do every time we are in this area. Great place.
We have a dog so it is challenging to be on the road and find a decent hotel. Sleep Inn was great. Room was small, but very clean and because we had a dog, they put us on the first floor, which was perfect. The breakfast was adequate for this kind of hotel, and the woman who staffed the breakfast room was very pleasant. We will stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything was excellent.

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: Above
Cons: Above
Location: Great restaurants
I was particularly impressed with the friendliness of the hotel staff. But not good if you need a roll-a-way bed for a third person; not enough room to accommodate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

Convenient hotel for travelers

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Near the interstate, restaurants nearby
We stopped for an overnight on our way south. The staff were very friendly, room was comfortable, excellent breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newport News, va

Great price for comfort

Posted Jan 30, 2017
I had a wonderful time, the cleanliness and coziness of the room was enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from upstate New York

reliable and convenient

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, pet accommodation; value
Cons: The waffle batter didn't seem as tasty as on our previous visits.
Location: Immediate access to the interstate yet quiet; a short drive to Staunton and restaurants.
We have stayed at this conveniently located motel several times. It has never failed to provide a good accommodation for us whether we are alone or with our pet. It is always clean and comfortable; the staff is mature and really seem to care about the clientele. .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for overnight stay

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Location to highway and historic town of Staunton.
Cons: Bathroom and breakfast.
Location: Staunton very historic town.
Room was clean, quiet but bathroom very small. Breakfast was only fair.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Nice place. No problems, room was comfortable.

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Everything was fine. Room clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fla.

Vary clean and comfort level is #1

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: We just stay the night but everything was close by.
Everybody was wonderful and the room were real clean the breakfast was good , just a great place to stay. Lyn
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location for my needs

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Excellent would stay there again and recommend to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Fort Myers , Fl

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Close to restaurants and convenient to the Interstate. Great Continental breakfast!
Very clean hotel with competent and friendly staff. Great location -close to restaurants and Interstate highway.