Ratings based on 390 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carmel, NY

Good Hotel, Well run!

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Pros: The staff and the cleanliness.
Cons: A bigger Breakfast area is needed.
Location: Close to highway and yet away from hustle and bustle. Close enough to the historic section of Staunton to enjoy it.
Hotel has a great staff, is very clean, and is located close to highway. You can stay there for a week if you had to. It is not just a stopover hotel that is good for one night. Breakfast is good and the staff is excellent in keeping the breakfast area clean and orderly. Would recommend this hotel to anyone. This will be a regular stop for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lewisburg

Nice place

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Very nice hotel. The rooms were very clean. They have a very nice breakfast setup. I would stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Columbia, SC

Pet Friendly

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Pros: Pet rooms! Comfortable, cozy room.
Cons: Add automatic entry doors for the main lobby. Many travels are carrying bags and have to set them down to open the doors.
Location: Convenient to Major travel routes.
Booked this room through Expedia to break up a 14 hour drive after the Thanksgiving Holiday. We were traveling with 2 small dogs. This hotel was reasonably priced, clean, and convenient to Rt 81. A great place to pull off, fuel up, rest, wash up and get back on the road.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville SC

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Very clean. Beautiful accommodations, pet friendly. Greeting staff was wonderful. Plan on staying here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ithaca, NY

Nice hotel. Close to history

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: Great breakfast. Very Clean comfortable beds.
Cons: Queen beds not full. I'm 6'2" and it was tight fit. Spend money and buy real pillows. I know this is across the board at Sleep Inn's but come on.
Location: We just passed through.
I've never stayed at a Sleep Inn before but we were driving from Central NY down to Fort Myers for Thanksgiving and the price and reviews were good since we were just passing through. We were pleasantly surprised with how nice the hotel was. Breakfast was included and they offered Jimmie Dean sandwiches that went right into the microwave as well as cereals, fruit, yogurt, waffles, etc ...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

frequent visitors

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: clean and comfortable; mature and consistent staff; complimentary breakfast is quite good
Cons: can't think of anything
Location: location close to interstate, but if you don't chose a restaurant that is nearby you have to travel a bit
have stayed at this facility a number of times as it is reliable for comfort and convenience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

would stay again

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: The only downside was a train somewhere at 4:30 a.m. but that is beyond the motel's control & I went back to sleep quickly.
Room was quiet, clean, and comfortable. Breakfast had a good variety including waffles with some excellent surprises like fresh blueberries & blackberries, chunks of cheese, and silk milk. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by Billie, Hotel Management
Thank you, We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel.

Posted Nov 3, 2017
The ladies at the front desk were very friendly and helpful! Hotel is clean and good location for my travels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by Billie, Hotel Management
Thank you, We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Knoxville Tn

Okay for one night

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Hotel was clean. Room was fine. Bathroom was small and shower door opened inward which made it hard to adjust water temperature. Bathroom door slid and autolocked when closed which caused a panic in the middle of the night. Okay place but not great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Durham NC

Nice and updated

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Enjoyed my stay. I will continue to use this hotel as my choice for work.