Ratings based on 259 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Very comfortable bed, great value! Very good breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A cut above most 8

Posted Oct 12, 2017
The lobby seemed to be more of a luxury hotel than Super 8. Really nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Nice quiet motel

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Nice breakfast bar with waffles and biscuit and gravy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

scary hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
had to switch rooms because my door would not close and then the second room could be opened with a peice of plastic
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

One night stay for family visit

Posted Aug 25, 2017
The hotel was recommended by a family member for being very clean, great service and a nice continental breakfast. All of that for a great price. We will definitely plan to stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Brett, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the great review , makes proud of our facility and look forward to see you soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very happy with our choice

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
Super 8s can be hit or miss. We paid the marginal charge to upgrade to the King Suite and were very happy with the room. I would count this Super 8 as a hit and would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Wayne IN

It is like coming home, this is very comfortable.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Same
Cons: It would be nice to have the breakfast bar open till 10 or 10:30 for us party dogs :) Oh yes, ditch the Farmer Bros coffee, nasty stuff.
Location: Antiques abound, St Louis is 30 min away, Springfield is 45 min away. We go to visit family.
This is a great place to stay, it is like coming home. Thank you for not price gouging for the eclipse like some other places.
4 out of 5
by Sergio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Serena

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
The lady who checked me in was wonderful and gave me directions to my room as she handed over the key. The area and hotel was quiet. I had a few options for food really close by.
1 out of 5
by Andrew

Horrible staff

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
One of the worst experiences I've ever had at a hotel. There's really nothing like getting yelled at by the lady at the front desk while you're being checked in.