Ratings based on 243 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

One night stay for family visit

Posted Aug 25, 2017
The hotel was recommended by a family member for being very clean, great service and a nice continental breakfast. All of that for a great price. We will definitely plan to stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Brett, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the great review , makes proud of our facility and look forward to see you soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Wayne IN

It is like coming home, this is very comfortable.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Same
Cons: It would be nice to have the breakfast bar open till 10 or 10:30 for us party dogs :) Oh yes, ditch the Farmer Bros coffee, nasty stuff.
Location: Antiques abound, St Louis is 30 min away, Springfield is 45 min away. We go to visit family.
This is a great place to stay, it is like coming home. Thank you for not price gouging for the eclipse like some other places.
5 out of 5
by Patricia

Review

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
Clean and quiet
4 out of 5
by JOSE

Good choice.

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
Great beds, fresh linens, good place to spend the night.
3 out of 5
by Iris

Good stay just don't stay at room 213

Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed at 213 and air conditioner do not work properly even in cool, at 1:30 we moved to another room and it was a lot better. The service was good in the morning they didn't refill the breakfast so at 8:30 when we went to the breakfast area was almost empty. The service in general was good the switch on the room was fast.
5 out of 5
by Sandra

Clean, quiet, great for the price

Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
The room was clean, updated, bug-free, and quiet. It was pleasantly decorated, had a small refrigerator, seemed very secure. It's reasonably priced. We always stay here when we're on our way from Arkansas up to Wisconsin. The WiFi worked, I left too early to try the breakfast (but I saw the waffle maker and definitely would have been happy!)
5 out of 5
by Dawn

All good! CLEAN!

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
Fast friendly check in, clean and neat. Quiet location - just overall excellent stay. Needed something last minute and this fit the bill. Décor is nothing fancy but as long as it's clean and quiet, who cares? Everything was great.
4 out of 5
by JOSE

Convenient location.

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
Furnished my own boiled eggs and healthier bread for breakfast. A/C not cool enough. Why can't hotels install ceiling fans??? The location was convenient. Overall, the stay(s) was fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by Brett, Hotel Management
We are sorry for your incontinence, Brand new A/c unit room no 106, may be you had it on wrong settings hot or cold. about breakfast majority super 8 do not serve all those items what we put there. Fans are no needed if a/c unit had fan/cool/hot in there already.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by Brett, Hotel Management
Thank you for the excellence rating of our hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very pleasantly surprised!!

Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels
Great! My room was pristine, bed was comfortable, tons of fluffy pillows. Hotel lobby is a bit dated, but clean and tidy. Staff was very polite and welcoming to myself and my service dog. Exceeded my expectations.