Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from t

Not bad for price

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Nice hotel, clean, breakfast good other than lack protein. Only complaint is I forgot toothbrush and asked hotel for one they said they didn't offer that, that is first time hotel has not had what I needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by Brett, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. We do have complimentary items, so I asked all my desk clerk, non says anybody asked. anyway thanks for good ratings.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

It was close to where i had to go.

Posted Oct 21, 2016
The woman wasnt very nice. And the man was very upseting me and my daughter. His voice was getting very loud.i will not go there again. I will drive further to sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by Brett, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We sincerely apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perryville, Mo

Nice Accommodations

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: The price
Cons: Breakfast
The room was very nice and comfortable. This property is a bit dated but well kept. The breakfast was fair but the breakfast area was much too little. Folks were standing in lobby area to eat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by Brett, Hotel Management
Thank you for the positive review of our hotel. your comment surprise me because I have the biggest lobby and biggest breakfast area sitting.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Carterville, IL

THANK YOU, Donna!!

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
I had inadvertently chosen this hotel off of hotels.com by mistake. I had meant to stay at Super 8 in Litchfield Illinois. I was furious with myself, I did not want to drive additional distance to Litchfield. I called the hotel to try to cancel the reservation. I spoke to a woman named Donna, who assured me that I made the best choice. I agreed to keep the reservation and was quite pleased with the accommodation and it was only a 10-minute drive to Litchfield. Donna was honest and sincere and I'm very grateful to her. My schnauzers and I thank you. Donna needs a raise! SHE is selling your hotel. Nice job!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Branson, MO

Hotel is clean and reasonably priced

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Easy late check in. Room clean and comfortable
Hotel room was clean and recently remodeled. Bed was comfortable and room was quiet. I typically check in very late having been on the road. There is always someone available at the desk and I can check in quickly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Orbitz
Comfortable and clean Motel conveniently located near the highway. Staff was friendly and efficient.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rockford,Il

Nice for the price.

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Bed comfort and quiet room.
Cons: Toilet ran every 20 minutes. In need of a new flapper valve.
Location: DQ next door!
Helpful staff, quiet , clean, and right on price. Beds comfortable and DQ next door.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by Brett , Hotel Management
Thank you for the review of our hotel. We are sorry that your experience was anything less than satisfying. We would had change flapper in 5 minute if we would had informed. obviously it might had happened after housekeeper cleaned otherwise she should had informed us.We hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tired Traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
We were on our way south to St. Louis (had to be downtown at 8am to drop off our daughter. We stayed here to get some shut eye. Got to the hotel a little after midnight, woke up ate breakfast, left the hotel around 7am, and then planned to return to shower and get another quick nap in before our drive back north. We returned to our room less than two hours after we left to find the door open and then beds torn apart. Thankfully we didn't leave our personal belongings in the room as who knows if we would have found them. We locked the door and put up the do not disturb sign while we showered and then went down to check out (an hour and a half before the posted check out time). We did not get to nap before our long drive back up. We got to use the room we paid for less than 8 hours and all the front desk lady said was sorry we assumed you checked out. We never received a phone call asking if we had even though they had a contact number for us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. But you just said in your review "We locked the door and put up the do not disturb sign while we showered and then went down to check out (an hour and a half before the posted check out time). Exactly - our staff assumed you are gone, because people check out early too. Our housekeeper are strictly obeying rules. there was no DND sign on door. Very rarely people come back after 1 hours and even if you wanted to then we did not had informed. Obviously if you take away all your belongings, I would think you are gone. sorry for misunderstanding.
5 out of 5
by Michael from Minneapolis

Clean and comfortable place, I recommend

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly checkin. Hotel is obviously concerned about cleanliness. (no breakfast food in rooms, sanitary remote control, etc.) Bed was very comfortable. Stay was quiet. Nice and convenient to freeway and a good Mexican restaurant nearby place a DQ if you need a quick treat. If traveling to Staunton you will be happy staying here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.