Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

No Hospitality

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
The man behind the counter was not welcoming. The room smelled heavy of air freshener. When asked for extra towels and pillows because we had a toddler (there were only 2 of each)- He paused, then went and got me JUST ONE extra towel (we have a TODDLER) and ONE extra pillow and proceeded to NOTE it. I DID NOT feel welcome at this place whatsoever and it was preferable for us to simply leave and drive home than to stay here in this awful motel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Good location with options for restaurants and groceries. Nice stop between Monticello and Shenandoah.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with great management.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Vey nice hotel. Great views of the mountains. Lots of eating and shopping places close by. Very convenient to the highway. Had a minor problem with noise from the adjoining room, but the hotel management took care of the issue immediately. Would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Reasonable price in an overpriced market on game day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tri Cities, TN

Clean, comfortable

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Close to food. Only there one night. Some chain restaurants very close for dinner and breakfast.
The room was clean, bed comfortable, water pressure in shower was great. Could have used more pillows, only 3 really small ones on a king bed, but not terrible for one night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast
Hotel was good. Staff needs to be more congenial.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Your basic clean, comfortable room upgraded by a pleasant staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stephins City Va

Nasty hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2016
The rooms need updated badly.. The bed are nasty and they make you Itch the whole time your trying to sleep.. The carpet is nasty to walk on...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ct

Good place for a night on the road

Posted Jul 17, 2016
The manager on duty was very friendly, but he neglected to tell us about the breakfast offered in the hotel... The hotel room was clean but had s smoke odor ... The rooms across the hall were smoking rooms and the smell permeated our room. It was tough to find the entrance to the parking lot as there was no signage on the road and you had to go down a side street and through the Panera parking lot to get to the hotel. Overall the hotel was okay for a stop in a road trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cleanest!

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: I liked the cleanliness, the working wifi, the chair that fit the desk and was comfortable to sit in, and the extra coffee I was given with a smile.
Cons: This hotel had everything I needed.
Location: I stayed here as it is close to an exit from the Blue Ridge Parkway. I also went to Monticello the next morning, which is less that 1/2 hour drive.
Everything was totally clean, tidy and nicely arranged. I enjoyed this space very much.